4.2
110 Reviews
5
55% (60)
4
25% (28)
3
13% (14)
2
4% (4)
1
4% (4)
87% Recommend this product (96 of 110 responses)
By Amanda
Ontario
August 11, 2019
Ordered 100 Silver Paper Hand Fans for summer wedding in Canada
This was a great buy as a wedding party favour. I was concerned with the risk of not seeing them in person before hand because some of the reviews made the quality seem bad but they were great, there are definitely poorer quality ones out there, so I am happy with how they arrived. They were all consistent in colour and construction.
ProsThey arrived fast and the package had tracking.
ConsStandard online shopping woes for Canadians: price in USD, courier shipping cost is high, and border tariff's = basically triple the price per on the website while you are browsing, not Paper Lanterns issue - more just a caution for any Canadians reading these reviews.
By Teri
Seattle
July 30, 2019
As discribed.
Service was excellant! Item as discribed. Just fine for 1 time use. Not practical for multiple usage.
By Russell
Hawaii
September 23, 2018
Fsns
Excellent quality and great price
By Russell
Hawaii
September 23, 2018
Fans
Excellent quality snd value
By Susan
Omaha Ne
August 10, 2018
Great for weddings
Love the color and how fast it came. Surprising nice quality
By Julie
Colorado
July 30, 2018
Sturdy fans - great purchase
These fans were purchased for a party in August. I thought they'd be a one-time-use item but to my surprise, they are very sturdy. I've been using mine for weeks now and it's still in good condition. Love them and can't beat the price!
By Cindy
Pennsylvania
July 14, 2018
Fans
Good product. Good price. Color accurate compared to website.
By Mlh
Tehachapi
July 6, 2018
Nice Ceremony Addition
Decent quality but 8 out of 50 defective however Paper Lantern quickly replaces them before the wedding! Pretty color on chairs to match royal blue them, may have preferred better grade of paper but price sold me!
By Carrie
Baltimore
June 19, 2018
Fell Apart
Ordered 50 for an event. About 10 of them fell apart. Seems as if the glue didn't hold the paper to the wood handle.
By Kathryn
Oakland, CA
September 25, 2017
I'm a Fan.
These fans make a great addition to our outdoor event. In addition to providing our guests with a way to cool off, they add a touch of color and a considerate, much appreciated gesture in consideration of their comfort.
ProsLovely color, well made, prompt delivery, reasonably priced
Consnone
By Katie
Spokane, WA
September 13, 2017
Perfect for our wedding
It was a hot day and these fans worked perfectly to cool off our guests.
By anna
Arkansas
July 10, 2017
on time
i received the fans quickly
By Elizabeth
Atlanta, GA
July 8, 2017
Great for kid's birthday parties, but weddings...
Compared to other black paper hand fans available, this fan is lower quality... but it's also cheaper. The fan is difficult to fold and not that attractive (see photos). BUT if you are having an outdoor wedding, please give your guests something to stay cool with. These would also be great for events/parties with kids.
Proscheaper than other paper fans Both sides are covered, unlike other fans They do their job
Conslow quality paper difficult to fold
By Kim
Rhode Island
June 26, 2017
Not the best quality
I bought these fans to get to guess at my wedding. The fans ones open are very difficult to close again.
By Tessa
Delaware, Ohio
June 15, 2017
Great product & Great customer service!
The item is great quality for a great price, and customer service was pleasant and timely to work with! A refreshing change of pace in today's bad customer service world :)
By Bridget
Shreveport, LA
June 6, 2017
Good quality product
Good customer service! Nice quality fans
By steve
Florida
May 5, 2017
Great product for the price
Is perfect for our wedding and very affordable compared to other stores
By Louise
Massapequa, NY
April 15, 2017
Using the fans as wall decorations for a Communion celebration and all the girls will take them home.
Granddaughter loves fans and these are a great price value. We will be handing them to all the girls after the celebration.
ProsGood quality for the price.
By CB
Atlanta, GA
August 24, 2016
Quick and Great Quality!
Quick and Great Quality!
By Elizabeth
NY
August 14, 2016
Great Buy
Will use for my Wedding
By breesha
Arizona
August 3, 2016
Just what I needed
Arrived fast and looked as expected
By Donna O.
Arizona
August 1, 2016
Pretty, but not perfect
I ordered 40 fan in each of five (5) colors for favors for an upcoming fundraising luncheon, and was not disappointed with the colors, but had to inspect each fan, after opening the five of the fans, since two of the five had edges that were not glued evenly and edges hung over and had splinters or rough paper edges, which I had to trim. I ended up trimming quite a few of the 200 fans to make them presentable. Also they do not close well. I read the reviews before ordering and only saw a couple similar comments amongst the other very satisfied buyers, and thought there are always a few picky people. Wish I had ordered the fabric fans now, but the paper ones will do for a one or maybe 3-4 time use, if you don't mind helping them close by guiding the folds with your fingers.
ProsLovely bright colors at a reasonable price.
ConsSome edges not finished well and hard to open and close.
By Cass
New Hampshire
July 19, 2016
Great 4 wedding!
Kept my guests cool at an outdoor wedding! Easy to open, beautiful color, not so easy to close but overall great product!
By Cass
New Hampshire
July 19, 2016
Great!
Beautiful color, easy to open, not so easy to close..
By Beverly
Ann Arbor, MI
July 6, 2016
Pretty and functional
The fans were nicely made and the color was true to online description.
By Terri M.
Texas
June 17, 2016
Paper fans
These fans were the exact color of our wedding and were great for our guest.
By Chris
New Jersey
June 15, 2016
Perfect!
The color was an exact match to bridesmaid dresses! Just what we needed for guests on a warm wedding day!
By Pat
CA
May 27, 2016
Disappointed
I had to send back all packages, they were poorly made, peeling and fans were stuck together. I was really excited about getting purple fans.
Merchant Response:Hello, We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that the products didn't meet your needs. This information allows us to review items with our manufacturer and check for any possible batch issues.
By Steph
Wisconsin
May 26, 2016
Just what I was looking for
The fans came quickly and were just what I needed for my destination wedding. They appear very sturdy. I look forward to seeing my guests use them on the beach!
By Karla
Arizona
May 6, 2016
Beautiful!
The item is just as pictured. The color is bright and opens effortlessly. Perfect gift for an outdoor event.
ProsVibrant color
By Donna T.
Casa Grande, Az.
October 17, 2015
Very happy with purchase.
I ordered 50 of these fans, at the last minute, for my daughters outside wedding. They arrived within 5 days, & were in perfect shape. They all opened with perfect ease, with no tearing or coming apart .Very good quality!! It was a little warm, & the fans came to good use. It was a great purchase, & im so glad that I ordered them!
ProsQuaility of fans, & fast shipping.
Cons0
By Whitney
Hawaii
September 28, 2015
Good price for what you get
Great paper hand fan and vibrant colors! Doesnt fold back so easily. Shipping to Hawaii is expensive!
ProsGreat product.
ConsShipping to Hawaii is expensive!
By Michelle
Canton, Md
September 23, 2015
Great for the Value
I bought these for my daughters Asian Them Baby Shower as a favor. For the price they were a great deal. Nice Size, color was true to website, and arrived very fast.
ProsTrue Color, shipping very fast
By Michelle
Arizona
September 3, 2015
nice product
I ordered these fans (and a couple of other colors) for my wedding. The colors went beautifully with everything else. They seemed to work well. I think it was a great value. Also, the fans shipped very quickly.
By Cristina
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
August 19, 2015
Inexpensive but decent fan
Bought about 15 of these as favors for my friend's baby shower. Ordered these last-minute, so really appreciated the super fast shipping (2-day), got them just in time. You have to use both hands to get these to open, they are quite stiff and they don't snap open like higher end fans, but I didn't expect them to, for this price, which is great when you're on a budget. Once open, they are just like a regular fan, and are very welcome on a hot day!! Would definitely order again.
ProsLook great, nice color, inexpensive, fast shipping
Consstiff and need both hands to open
By Marianne
Delaware
August 18, 2015
Very helpful
These were great for my outdoor party in hot, humid August! They are sturdy, and actually would take some effort to rip or break. Really glad i got them and so were my guests!
ProsCost effective, pretty colors available, they work!
ConsNone to speak of!
By Betty
Cincinnati
August 11, 2015
Inconsistent Quality
Some of the fans were of very poor quality and others were quite acceptable. Within a sealed packet the colors were different.
Prosprice
Consirregular quality and color
By Jennifer
Gainesville, GA
July 26, 2015
Surprisingly Strong
These little paper fans push a lot of air and last much longer than other site's fans. I trust PLS and as this was not my first purchase of these paper fans, it certainly won't be the last. I use these to pair up with my cosplay at various conventions around the nation. I don't just use these for decorations, I actually put these fans through their paces. These are also great for outdoor Renaissance Fairs or even a sunny hot day at a Theme Park. I sometimes use these as shades. They block the sun from beaming down on my fair skin.
ProsDurable for a paper fan Moves Air Well Comfortable in hand
ConsIt's paper Won't last as long as the silks.
By Jill
United States
July 24, 2015
Works just fine!
I ordered these for my upcoming wedding to give guests in case it's uncomfortably hot. The color was as shown in the picture. I've bought nice quality paper fans before that will stand the test of time. These are not them. However, they should definitely last through the day and keep guests cool. If you want one as a keepsake, order an extra just in case.
By Rene
New York
July 5, 2015
Never let'em see ya sweat
Handed these out to all our athletes' moms so we can enjoy watching our kids from the sidelines in cool comfort. Easy to throw in a bag, team color, work just dandy, priced right for a big group. Shipped right on time, too
By DiAnne
San Diego, Ca.
June 22, 2015
Not up to normal quality .
Have ordered fans before for another wedding. They were excellent ! These were of poorer quality material and the color was spotted with with dots. I could not use some of them.....some of them would not close due to the fact that the wooden pieces were splintered.
ProsThe delivery was fast!...they arrived in just a few days. The web site was easy and User friendly
By Laura
St. Petersburg, FL
May 16, 2015
Perfect for our Wedding!
The color of this fan is gorgeous and is practically a perfect match to David's Bridal "Spa" color I am using for the bridesmaid's dresses. For the price the quality is good and sturdy. The fan opens and stays open unlike some that are so lose you have to concentrate to hold it open while fanning. The only flaw I noticed in these fans is you don't want to automatically use it on your face because there are loose partials from the bamboo that could get in your eyes. Just open them up and shake them out a bit before using. These are a great buy, good quality, and worth every penny.
By lane
NYC
May 2, 2015
affordable
Light duty, light weight and perfect for a hot summer wedding, graduation or other event.
ProsLow cost and fans well.
ConsDoes not easily refold back to stored position.
By Y v.
Farmington hills, michigan
April 9, 2015
For summer outdoor weddings
Perfect paper fans! Simple and still fancy! I ordered them for my sisters wedding this summer and since its outdoor I figure these will go super duper cute for love ones and can even go as a favor gift! Some personal embellishments and it's all ready to go! Thanks paperlantern!
ProsWorks perfectly and good prices!
By Steph
London, Ontario
April 1, 2015
Great!
Used these for our destination wedding, Were great to travel with.
By lucy
Israel
March 29, 2015
good service
very good service good value for money
By Wendall S.
Pride, Louisiana
March 19, 2015
Would recommend doing business with again.
I was so easy to order. Received it fast. It was great to deal with. Would recommend doing business with again.
By andie
Boston
March 18, 2015
Not consistent
I ordered two fans. They were two glaringly different shades of yellow. I get that they may have been done at different factories or in different bundles, but the person packaging the product could have chosen two with the same shade....
By Fred M.
66208
February 21, 2015
As advertsied
AS I expected. Filled my needs quite well.
By Calaise
Old Bridge, NJ
November 19, 2014
Exactly how it appears in the image
Such a great price for such a cool fan!

Page 1 of 3
1