4.6
43 Reviews
5
63% (27)
4
33% (14)
3
5% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (43 of 43 responses)
By Laura
PEI, Canada
June 6, 2019
As expected
Work great!
By Laura
PEI, Canada
June 6, 2019
Very pleased
A little bigger then I envisioned but they are very cool. Can’t wait to use them.
By marion
california
November 19, 2018
Better than expected
I ordered a bunch to light paper stars for a one day event and was worried that they would not last the entire night. I just did a test and with energizer batteries they lasted beyond 24 hours. The remote control makes it super easy to hang them in advance and turn on at dusk
By Tamarah
Ca
November 14, 2018
Awesome lights
Loved the glow and ease these provided in our star lanterns
By Wendy
Birmingham, al
November 6, 2018
Remote is genius!
Bright, easy to use , and worked perfectly for our daughter’s wedding. Would not have bought without the remote though! Remote was so convenient & saved time & hassle of having to get on a ladder to turn on lights after lanterns hadcalready been hung.
By Alyson
Los Angeles
October 17, 2018
Perfect
This light works perfectly in the lantern. Not too hard to hang the light in it. It does make the lantern somewhat heavy so keep that in mind if you're going to hang them on tree branches.
By Evelyn
VT
September 21, 2018
Awesome & Easy!
The perfect level of light, easy install and remote on & off. This is a great item in my arsenal as a wedding planner!
ProsThe perfect level of light, easy install and remote on & off.
ConsOnly one remote, but more are available separately.
By Deb
Lexington, KY
August 11, 2018
Easy controll
Easy to operate and makes lighting a breeze. The fact only one remote can operate multiple lanterns is a real plus.
By vivp
new york
July 29, 2018
really bright!
once i figured out that standard american batteries were slightly too short and got the batteries from this site, the light the worked great with the remote. nice and bright able to dim and flash look great inside paper lanterns
Prosbright, adjustable
Consbatteries are not included bought durable and they did not work got the chinese made batteries from the lantern store and then light worked with remote
By Joni
, Big Rapids Mi
July 20, 2018
Awesome
Lights work great, more light than we expected!!!
By Edie O.
Arlington Heights, IL
June 9, 2018
LED lights
The lights looked great in the stage, but a few were too far away for the remote to work.
By MikeH
San Diego, CA
May 23, 2018
Great remote!
We have been looking for a reliable IR remote to use in our facility. These work well. They have a good range, are sturdy, and work with other IR devices in addition to the LED lamps.
By Anna
Wilton, CT
May 8, 2018
Light and Affordable
Beautiful Lights.
ProsLight weight
ConsA little too large for my smaller star lanterns
By Amy
La Crosse, WI
May 8, 2018
Remote control light
Excellent for what we used it for.
By Linda
Pittsburgh, Pa
May 7, 2018
Moonbright 12 pack + remote control Light Kit
they were ok but not what we expected had to end up ordering something different but kept to see if we could use in a different way. Lighting was only one directional.
ConsLighting only one directional and can not use remote to turn on one at a time. Remote only turns all on or most on. Has only one frequency for all remotes.
By Ana
Wilton, CT
March 17, 2018
Best lights for a Budget
Work equally well to the 12LED lights in my opinion. Great for lanterns and for functions. Easy to install and easy to operate.
By Debbie
Harrison, AR
March 8, 2018
Wireless lights perfect!
The remote control made lighting the lanterns so much easier. Easy to hang. Pop in the batteries, hang and the hit remote. I will order an extra remote because lights don't have a manual on/off switch.
ConsMust have remote to turn on and off.
By Pam
, Stephens City VA
December 31, 2017
Looking good!
Have not used yet.. Wedding in April Great Value With the remote will be a God send as they have to hang from a 30' beam. Will post again after big event!
ProsCan use with remote
By Jeanne B.
HSV
November 7, 2017
remote majic
just what I need for my purpose and event!
By Joan
Milw
October 14, 2017
Very nice warm light.
It makes a good night light. It's not real bright.
By Otis
San Leandro, ca
August 13, 2017
Very bright, awesome product
We hang 60 paper lanterns and each one was beautiful
ProsSuper bright
ConsLose the rubber band on back
By Denice
Renton, WA
June 9, 2017
Remote works fine
Does what is supposed to do.
By Denice
Renton, WA
June 9, 2017
Used the light in a jeweled lantern
These lights are much brighter than a candle and they disperse the light, so the jewels showed up at night. I was able to hide the battery pack in the chimney of the lantern, making it invisible.
By Margie
Waunakee, WI
May 28, 2017
Remote controlled paper lantern light kit
Very good product. Works exactly as expected.
ProsOne remote works on several lights. No need to fuss with several remotes. Very versatile, can be clipped inside the lantern or hung with attached cord.
ConsMinor con - light seems to turn on if it is dropped/bumped on a hard surface , but can be shut off by the remote.
By Janene
Euclid, Ohio
April 28, 2017
Great lights!
I previously purchased the 12 led lights and loved them. I bought these to compare brightness. These are just as bright as the 12 LED lights that I have. I love them and will be purchasing more.
ProsVery bright, easy to use. Works with other remotes.
By Jeffrey Z.
Madison, WI
April 22, 2017
Just what we needed
We will be ordering more for our event
By Ana
New york
April 1, 2017
it was okaky
I like it but I should have bought others with more lights
By Lisa
Louisville
February 26, 2017
Remote control lights
Just tried these in the paper lanterns for my daughters outdoor wedding reception. Very bright. Will be beautiful hanging in the event tent when the sun goes down
ProsBright
ConsNone
By Rita O.
Pemmsylvania
January 19, 2017
Great lantern light!
Finally, a wonderful song lotion to paper lantern lighting! I love that I do not have to worry about outlets and cords. Look fantastic in the round paper and star lanterns! The remote control is a must and so convenient. Love that I can turn on all the lanterns in my gift shop with the flick of a button!
ProsEasy insert for lanterns; not worry about where to hang lanterns; easy on/off with the remote; no worry about a too hot light bulb causing fire!
ConsI just received mine, but the eight hour battery life seems quite short.
By PamS
Big Bear, CA
January 6, 2017
Great product
Length is adjustable, remote control is perfect so that I don't have to climb a ladder to turn these on and off for my event!
ProsAdjustable length
ConsDoes not come with the 3 AAA batteries needed.
By John
CA
December 24, 2016
Great Product
I used the lights to illuminate star lanterns for indoor Christmas accents. Shipped very fast and was a very good value compared to other online sources.
ProsFast ship,packaged well, and a very good price. I liked the inclusion of the remote with the light, instead of having to buy it as a seperate item.
By Stacey
Toms River, NJ
December 16, 2016
Great Price for a Great Package!
Ordering a packaged set like this saved me lots of money since I've fallen in love with paper lanterns from the Paper Lantern Store! The remote control is a lifesaver for me because I don't have to get to each individual light to turn them on or off. The lights are super easy to attach inside the lanterns (just hang with the attached cord), so they're ready to go in just seconds!
ProsCost-effective, helpful packaged set; quality items; the remote control makes using the lights very convenient!
ConsNone.
By natalie b.
LA, CA
December 12, 2016
Good value
Very cool. A little glitchy.
By Jen
Chapel hill nc
October 7, 2016
Easy and good quality
No issues and easy to setup. Good price.
By Kirsten
Minnesota
September 26, 2016
Don't mis-read item description.
We ordered these for our wedding thinking we had the right quantity. However, the title is misleading. We thought there would be 10 lights in each pack. There is 10 lightbulbs in each light. So we had to quick call the company and order more lights. We did think we were getting a deal but The Paper Lantern Store sent out new lights quickly and we got them in time for our wedding. I think the title should just be clarified better.
By Raquel
Kahului, HI
September 25, 2016
Fast Shipping, Works Great!
Purchasing was quick, simple, and inexpensive. Shipping was fast. I live in Hawaii and I received my items within a week. Items look just as they do in the picture. Got the wrong color and had to return, but return process was easy.
By Sue
New Jersey
September 19, 2016
The BEST
I love to creat an atmosphere at a party and lit lanterns are a great addition! These are the best and easiet ways to light a lantern that I have found so far...they last a very long time, are bright without glaring, and do their job well.
Prosbright , long lasting, easy to use
ConsI wish there were a little easier to attach to the lantern...we are having to use tape to secure the light fixture to the lantern to be sure it stays in throughout the night...will let you know how it works out. so far...all I've done is test here tin he house. The try test will be do they stand up in a wedding...being put in the lantern and hung up to the ceiling throughout the night...we'll see...
By JerseyBoy
Fort Worth, Texas
September 7, 2016
Perfect Lights for Paper Lanterns
I was really impressed with the quality of these lights and the brightness. I was very glad the remote was included.
ConsThe only con is I had to pay for shipping.
By Glenn
Waymart, PA
August 31, 2016
Simple way to light laterns
Great push button switch to turn on your lights in paper laterns.
ProsInvexpensive, came with battery
ConsDoesn't light all units at once. You have to go lamp to lamp
By REd
New Jersey
July 20, 2016
Finally!!
I've been hunting for lighting for our paper lanterns for a wedding...these are finally it! Lots of light for a long time! yay!
Proseasy to use, long light, remote control!!
By Nancy
Costa Mesa, CA
July 14, 2016
Couldn't be easier!
This is a wonderful invention! I recently purchased lanterns for a backyard party and come night fall it was SO NICE to be able to just tap a button and turn on all of the lighting! I would definitely recommend this!
By Bev
los angeles
June 23, 2016
Worked well
The items arrived quickly and in good condition. All worked with the remote, which was essential, so that was a relief! I didn't realize how bright these would be, next time I would order the soft white, these were a bit harsher than I wanted.
ProsWorks well, bright
ConsHarshly bright, if the lantrs are up high, people below them looking up can get a bright light in their eyes.
By Audrey
Taocma, WA
May 17, 2016
Don't Misread the Title!
The LED light was fabulous! I made a mistake of thinking that there were 10 in this package, but there was only one. I was unable to light all of the paper lanterns but the one that I was able to use worked amazingly and was super user friendly. I would reccomend this to anyone!

Page 1 of 1