4.5
66 Reviews
5
73% (48)
4
14% (9)
3
9% (6)
2
3% (2)
1
2% (1)
88% Recommend this product (58 of 66 responses)
By Sally
Pennsylvania
November 20, 2017
Cute
Arrive in short time and as pictured. Happy with quality.
By Katrina
Prosser, Washington
July 7, 2017
Better than I imagined
Bigger than what I expected from the price, very sturdy.
ProsBigger than I thought
By Lara
Pennsylvania
May 30, 2017
Great item!
Can't beat this for the price and the fast shipping. Perfect for what I was looking for! Thanks!
By Sandy
Indiana
May 23, 2017
Love Chevron!
Disappointed that the gray is so pale. Not as bright as the picture shown.
ConsThe gray is too pale to make a statement.
By Sandy
Indiana
May 23, 2017
Loved the pink chevron!
So fun! Will look great at the baby shower!
By Jo
WA
April 10, 2017
The headline is correct.
The gray was so light it was barely visible. I ended up painting the gray chevron's so that they could be seen. But the lantern itself was great and a great price.
By Manda
NJ
October 12, 2016
Great enhancement to a dull room
No strings came with the product
Conswould be nice to include the string for hanging
By Keewee
Georgia
September 23, 2016
Great item competitively priced!
Item received exactly as shown/described. Safe packaging, very fast shipping and delivery. As other customers have mentioned, the gray chevron stripes are light so if you're like me and want a subtle/muted print, you'll be happy with this product. It works well as a "trim" piece to go with other colors and add a nice contrast.
By Teacher
Chattanooga, tn
July 30, 2016
Poor Packaging
The lantern was cute. I ordered two, but due to poor packaging one arrived with a large hole. I would probably buy in store if you want a lantern without damage.
Merchant Response:We have received your review. We strive to meet customer satisfaction. Unfortunately our manufacturer is unable to check each item before we receive stock. We want all our customers comfortable in placing orders with us and would like to resolve the issue quickly for you If at any point a future order is received and there is an issue. Feel free to contact us directly through phone, email or chat to resolve the order issue.
By Angie
Arlington
July 30, 2016
Very light colored gray
The lanterns are well made and nice sized. The gray ones are so light that they almost look off-white.
Merchant Response:We are sorry that your experience with your recent items was not pleasant one. We want all our customers comfortable in placing orders with us and would like to resolve the issue quickly for you. We hope to hear from you soon and may be reached by email, phone 1-877-256-8578 or chat, Monday through Friday 8 AM-5 PM PST. Have a great day!
ProsWell made
ConsPoor color on the gray ones
By Leslie
Iowa
July 19, 2016
Just Right
True to color an description. Looks great in my classroom!
ProsGreat price and quality
ConsWish the polka dot and chevron lanterns came in a variety of sizes
By nikki
Savannah, Ga
July 17, 2016
color too light
Was going to use this at a baby shower but the gray was too light
Merchant Response:Hello, We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that the products didn't meet your needs. May we interest you in some of our other premium designed paper lanterns? http://www.paperlanternstore.com/premium-designer-paper-lanterns.html. We look forward to hearing from you. Have a great day! Jennifer Customer Service www.paperlanternstore.com 830 2ND AVENUE REDWOOD CITY,CA 94063 P 1.877.256.8578 Intl/Local 1.650.802.8889 Fax 1.650.802.8883 Monday-Friday 8AM-5PM PST support@paperlanternstore.zendesk.com
By nikki
Savannah, Ga
July 17, 2016
Excellent hot air balloon
I purchased this to create a hot air balloon diaper cake for a baby shower. It looked amazing and was a hit!
By Kelsey
Barberton, OH
March 30, 2016
Sad Face
The stripes are lighter than what is in the picture but they will still work. It's almost disappointing they are so light.
By Kelsey
Barberton, OH
March 30, 2016
Cute
The stripes are lighter than what is in the picture but they will still work. I LOVE everything chevron so it's a nice touch!
By Karen
PA
March 7, 2016
Gorgeous!
The item looks exactly like the picture! Quick and easy to assemble! Shipping and packaging protected my order ! Order arrived in short amount of time! Pkeasant people to deal with! Will use again for my decorating needs!
By Kimberly
Traverse City, MI
March 2, 2016
Light Chevron
The Gray is very light
By Dana
United States
February 18, 2016
As expected
Same prices or higher at other stores. Paper lantern ships fast and their quality is reliable and these are no exception. I did try to match these to the solid blue ones though and the blue is not identical but it is close enough.
By Pam W.
Meridian, MS
February 18, 2016
Very light colored chevron stripes
The lantern is very nice; however the gray stripes in it are so light you can hardly see them.
By Sierra
Hickory, NC
January 14, 2016
Lantern
I love my lantern, however the yellow chevron is a bit light and only really is visible during the brightest time of the day. Otherwise I absolutely love and would still recommend.
ConsYellow stripes are light, despite the picture
By Kia
Jacksonville, florida
December 13, 2015
Just as described
Awesome
By upnorthgirl
wausau, wi.
November 29, 2015
very cute and bright
nice size, easy to put together and hang. makes a fun statement for a girls bedroom. great price too.
By Brian
Trinidad
September 14, 2015
A nice change
I am not typically a fan of the chevron pattern but decided to try these for a change. The pattern is not as distinct as shown in the photo but it definitely added interest when combined with other silver lanterns. When it gets dark and the lights inside go on, the pattern is even less evident.
By Toyia
North Carolina
July 31, 2015
AWESOME!!
Love this color!!!!!! Also love the fast processing and shipping handled by the company! Great experience. I have ordered again.
By AuntieKnowsBest
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
July 29, 2015
Pretty but a Light Gray
These are very pretty lanterns. However, they are a very light gray and do not really match the solid gray lanterns I purchased to go with them. They are very muted. They are still very nice and have great quality but will not be a stand out focal point.
By Anne
Virginia
June 7, 2015
Beautiful
Just as expected. Really nice lantern
By Tracy
Nashville il
June 5, 2015
Quick shipping!
Great quality! Very fast shipping!
By Janet
Auburn, CA
June 3, 2015
Paler color than anticipated
These were well-made, sturdy, and priced right. The pink is so faint that it is hard to see when they are assembled. We will be using small, battery-operated lights, so hopefully the color will show.
ProsSturdy Inexpensive Fast shipping
ConsColor is very pale
By Janet
Auburn, CA
June 3, 2015
Great purchase
The lanterns were well-made and sturdy, as well as being very reasonably priced. Shipped fast, too!
ProsSturdy Inexpensive
ConsA little paler than anticipated
By Pat
Clovis, CA
May 21, 2015
Great Design
Loved this. Wish it came in other colors
By Lee
United States
April 5, 2015
Beautiful!
Well made very pretty color.
ProsMade well.
ConsNone
By Lee
United States
April 5, 2015
Beautiful!
Very good quality product, not flimsy. Using for a wedding will look beautiful when lit. Highly recommend!
ProsNice color and good quality.
ConsNone
By Lisa
San Diego
March 3, 2015
Love it
Got lots of compliments on the decor. Hung lanterns and pom poms
By keli
United States
February 1, 2015
bright
Vibrant
By keli
United States
February 1, 2015
good quality
Good quality, but the gray is really light. You can hardly see the pattern.
By Erik
Muskegon, MI
November 22, 2014
Great product!
These were a great addition to our daughter's party decor. Can even add lights and use for decoration in her bedroom if she wishes.
By Kristen E.
San Diego
October 30, 2014
Very light pink
Pink is very light on this. It almost looks white at a glance.
By Kristen E.
San Diego
October 30, 2014
So cute
Bought this for a nursery and it'd be perfect for a boy or girl. A light soft grey.
By shoe l.
Mt Pleasant SC
September 15, 2014
chevron lantern
wonderful to find a company with a great inexpensive product...and shipping that doesn't cost more than the product!
By Terri
Cypress, Tx
August 29, 2014
Color
I received several products from the Paper Lantern store and they were all GREAT except this one. I had searched high and low for gray and white chevron lanterns, and this was exactly what I was looking for. I was very disappointed when I saw them though. The gray Chevron stripe is so light in color it's barely visible. I will be sending them back today. Good quality and prices great...picture just a bit deceiving of this one. Also the bright yellow ones I ordered will Work, but I really would consider them gold! Thanks for everything else....it was all perfect!
Merchant Response:Hello Terri, I apologize on this, the batch we received, the gray lines were lighter than before, we have informed the manufacturer and hopefully our next batches will have darker gray lines. Thanks, John C.
ProsGreat prices, good quality!
By Courtney
Eden Prairie, MN
August 21, 2014
Fun design!
Super fun design and a great addition to my classroom!
By Michele
Belle Plaine, Ks
July 7, 2014
Awesome Buy
Awesome product for the price too!! It definitely met my expectations.
By Cathryn
United States
May 28, 2014
The perfect touch
The chevron balls are just beautiful, the perfect addition to the solid colored ones. The wedding reception will be so elegant.
By SANDRA
Louisiana
May 26, 2014
Nice chevron
Not as bright of hot pink but still a good buy
By M M.
Kelso, WA
May 5, 2014
Perfect!
My daughter had looked everywhere for these to put in the nursery for her baby who is coming on June 22nd. She was so surprised and happy when I gave them to her. They were exactly as described and the remote controlled lighting was just what we were looking for. The ordering experience was one of the best I've ever had. Our product arrived on time and packaged well. Thank you!
By Robin
Texas
March 31, 2014
Great product
Good product.
By Lucy
Dallas, TX
March 21, 2014
Good price, cute lantern
Exactly what I expected.
By Sondra
Tulsa, Oklahoma
March 12, 2014
Absolutely adorable
Love it! Great for baby shower! Great price!
By Cathy J.
Joplin, MO
March 10, 2014
Love it
Fast delivery, quality product
By Mallory M.
New Mexico
February 28, 2014
Just as described, Great Value
This was the only place I could find the lanterns in chevron, thy are perfect!

Page 1 of 2
1