4.7
141 Reviews
5
79% (111)
4
16% (22)
3
4% (6)
2
1% (2)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (136 of 141 responses)
By Tina
Springfield, Pennsylvania
December 2, 2019
Red Star
Nice star! Hung in my front window for the 2019 Holiday Season along with other stars.
Prossturdy
Consstring and cinch did not work well. cut and hand tied.
By Laura
CT
November 13, 2019
Great product!
We used these for an "Under the Stars" themed Sweet 16 and they were perfect. They looked beautiful at the venue and helped to fill the space. They were high quality, easy to assemble and even easier to store (for our next party).
By ShaSha
Leeds, Al
November 3, 2019
Great decorations
I have many of these in my home and ordered these stars for our stage decorations in our church Banquet Hall. Can’t wait to add the lights and get them hung.
ProsEasy to store and lightweight
ConsNone
By ShaSha
Leeds, Al
November 3, 2019
Beautiful Decorations
I have many of these in my home and ordered these stars for our stage decorations in our church Banquet Hall. Can’t wait to add the lights and get them hung.
ProsEasy to store and lightweight.
ConsNone
By Dorothy
Edgewood, nm
August 16, 2019
Beautiful stars
I ordered 5 white 5 point stars.....put them all up....absolutely gorgeous...excellent quality.
By CLR
Ft. Worth, TX
August 7, 2019
Excellent Quality
These stars are beautiful! The paper is thick and durable, the edges and folds are crisp, and overall the quality is excellent. Highly recommend.
By Rita H.
San Marcos, CA
May 8, 2019
AMAZING LOOK
Great quality and price...I’m very satisfied and highly recommend this vendor...
By Alen
Boston, MA
March 28, 2019
Well-Made, Beautiful Light, and Surprisingly Bright!
A central light in my living room :)
By Kerin
Spartanburg, S.C.
March 17, 2019
Perfect size!
The Star lanterns were just the perfect size and well constructed! But everything I get from here has always been well made!
ProsSize and color
By Robin
washington dc
February 11, 2019
great for a party
would buy more pieces next time
Proseasy to store. looks spectacular
By Alvah
Saint Louis
August 8, 2018
a bargain
comparable items are over $20. Remember you need to buy the electric hanging cord separately. (But that is only another $5 or so)
By Lauren
New york
July 25, 2018
Beautiful
This star is nice size and it's beautiful when a lantern light is lit inside the lantern. Makes a perfect centerpiece for a space themed party.
By Ruth A.
110 Brooklan Lane, Mt. Vernon, Ar 72111
May 31, 2018
Whimsical !
Love these little lanterns ! They are as advertised and that is a refreshing change.
By JP P.
Des Moines iowa
May 18, 2018
These are great
Well made and easy to assemble. Add unique charm to my or ant room
By Kater
Philadelphia, PA
May 17, 2018
Perfect lampshade for my old harp-style lamps
I have a pair of giant brass lamps which originally had these huge, 16" diameter cylinder lampshades which I hated. I got rid of them, but the lamps had the old harp-style attachment, and it's harder and harder to find shades that fit that. I bought these two star lanterns, hoping they would work, as I've always admired star lamps. I did manage to make them work! In retrospect, I should have cut semi-circles to accommodate the lamp base. It was a tight fit to get it over the lamp's harp. This is not, after all, what these paper lanterns were designed for. But I did get them on and they look splendid. I'm absolutely delighted with my purchase and would certainly purchase them again.
ProsVery good quality, especially for the price. Paper is thick cardstock with a waxy feel, which does not tear easily. The inside of the star is large enough that I don't feel like it's going to get burned by a normal bulb (I'm using an LED bulb.)
ConsYou have to be extra-careful when unfolding the star, as when the cardstock gets creased, it stays creased. I'm going to list "does not tear easily" as a con as well as a pro, because I tried to tear it to get it over the lamp housing and it didn't work as well as I'd hoped.
By KimJ
Macon, Ga
April 19, 2018
Great star lantern!!
It is just as pretty here in my home as it was pictured! I can't wait to get a few more! Nicely packaged and shipped right when promised! Thank you, KimJ
ProsBeautiful color, true to what was shown. Love it!
ConsNone!
By Sarah
Mn
March 25, 2018
So cute
I love that it is white by date and rainbow when lit at night! So cute in my daughters room!
By Kate
Arkansas
March 23, 2018
Wonderful Product
I love the copper brown paper star lantern that I purchased. It adds a nice glow to a dark corner. I also ordered a yellow on red star. Am enjoying them both.
By Karen
Columbia, MO
January 18, 2018
Copper star lanterns
Totally pleased with the items that I purchased from PaperLantern. They were constructed and packed well and in perfect condition. Customer service was more than helpful with selecting the light that works best with the stars. The stars pack a punch whether lighted or not though. I added my own sparkle to this particular star and the material held up well and still folded despite the mod podge and glitter that I added.
By Karen
Columbia, MO
January 18, 2018
Quality products
Totally pleased with the items that I purchased from PaperLantern. They were packed well and in perfect condition. Customer service was more than helpful with selecting the light that works best with the stars. The stars pack a punch whether lighted or not. I added my own sparkle to this particular star and the material held up well and still folded despite the mod podge and glitter that I added.
By Ber
berodonnell@icloud.com
December 11, 2017
It�€™s just what I wanted thank you lovely
This was a little gift for my sister, my Dad had a star like this in our window when we were growing up in Dublin Ireland, it a nice memory of our family Christmases Many thanks Ber
ProsSimple easy just put a small bulb inside & hang wherever u like.
ConsNone I can think of, it�€™s perfect.
By JJ
Bowling Green, OH
December 9, 2017
Great star lanterns
Ordered 20 stars to hang in our new church lobby. They give just the look we were going for. Lots of positive comments. We have had paper stars before, but these are some of the nicest. We would definitely order from you again. Thanks Paper Lantern!
ProsBeautiful heavy weight card stock. We plan to reuse for many years to come. Great price, too.
ConsStars are a little difficult to separate points when first opened and fanned.
By Angela
Omaha, Nebraska
December 3, 2017
Very Nice!
I bought these to hang in our church sanctuary for Christmas. Simply beautiful! A bit smaller than I thought they'd be, but still lovely and the price can't be beat. They arrived before I expected them, too. Very happy with this purchase.
By Susan J.
RI
November 24, 2017
Good Quality
Made well but if you plan on lighting these with the 3 outlet cords and need specific placement it doesn't work.
ProsPretty
ConsNo lighting options
By Lynn
Greenville, SC
November 24, 2017
Nicely packed
Arrived in good condition. Look great.
By Kelly P.
New Castle, Indiana
November 22, 2017
Beautiful Star
This is a very sturdy hanging star, easy to assemble, well made...they look great with the light inside. I highly recommend this product!
Prossturdy, durable, easy to open, easy to hang
By Trish
Rocklin Ca
October 9, 2017
Shiny metalic looking stars
I bought three stars and a lantern cord that holds all three stars. They are so beautiful and look like expensive metal lights. Wow
ProsBeautiful and inexpensive
ConsNone
By Stephanei
Truckee, CA
September 29, 2017
Good quality, light and easy to install
Stars looked beautiful hanging above our dance floor. They are a little time consuming to open up but it's very easy to do. We inserted thin LED string lights to provide a light inside and they looked beautiful!
By Juliana
GA
August 1, 2017
Love it
Looks great during the day and at night!
By colleen
cleveland, ohio
August 1, 2017
Perfect
The color is very nice. Well-made lantern.
ProsColor, quality, price. Customer service very prompt and helpful.
ConsNot a fan of the clasping mechanism (it€™s big and noticeable). No complaints otherwise.
By Rita
Burnsville, MN
July 12, 2017
Oh my star
I like this star! I hung it from the ceiling and it's the perfect size.
ProsColor and Size
ConsA little challenging to put together.
By colleen
bedford, ohio
July 9, 2017
Brown!
Really really unimpressed with the color. They do not appear copper, just a medium brown. I expected a hint of a gold shimmer or something metallic. These are just flat finish brown paper stars.
ProsWell made, decent price
ConsThese are BROWN. Had to return.
By Erin
Grand Rapids
March 28, 2017
Better than expected
My order came quickly and the quality of the star lanterns was better than expected! They were big and beautiful and sturdy!
ProsQuick, great quality
By Grace
Maple Grove, MN
February 7, 2017
Excellent!
Ordered these stars for a baby shower and everyone loved them.
ProsGood quality, easy to assemble.
By Rory
CA - California
February 2, 2017
recommend
Arrived quickly, good product, good price.
ProsSturdy, great price
By Rita O.
Pennsylvania
January 19, 2017
So happy I found Paper Lanterns!
The paper stars are very good quality at a nice price point for a retail store. The order arrived quickly and was packaged nicely. Will definitely reorder for our gift shop!
ProsNice, heavy weight paper; beautiful color options
ConsThere was a plastic insert item included but no information on what it was or how to use it.
By Ibelisap
Ely, NV
January 16, 2017
Beautiful!
These stars fold out and are very user friendly. They look incredible with a tea light inside. I look forward to using them for several occasions.
By Peter C.
South Carolina
January 14, 2017
Wonderful
Outstanding
ProsGreat color
ConsSome fell apart when construct
By Evelin H.
CA-California
January 3, 2017
Excellent Item!
Really great product for the price, made of sturdy white cardboard. Fast delivery!
By Samantha
Orange County, CA
December 30, 2016
Looks great!
The lantern came quickly and were very easy to assemble. They look fantastic hanging in my windows. I definitely would purchase these again.
By T J.
Sweden
December 25, 2016
Beautiful stars.
Very quick shipping!
By Jo
93953
December 14, 2016
Stary star
Perfect companion to the moon and star lantern. Hang them together to create the perfectly beautiful nighttime glow.
ProsLanterns arrived ahead of schedule!!!!
By Jo
93953
December 14, 2016
moon and star cutouts
The star and moon cutouts lend a beautiful design element to the star. Hanging on my porch along with 9 other varieties for the Christmas season. Beautiful!!!!
By Daniel
San Antonio, TX
December 13, 2016
So cool!
Neatest little detail of stars and crescent moons projecting from a translucent paper star.
By Daniel
San Antonio, Tx
December 13, 2016
Fantastic!
Stupendous. The white paper glows with piercing clear beams from the inside bulb. It's a warm star.
By Daniel
San Antonio, Texas
December 13, 2016
Fantastic!
Easy assembly, the star is held together with a cinch toggle that's not quite up to the task of holding it rigidly together but within a few degrees. The gold stands opaque against the projected light so as to appear jet black at night.
By Katherine
Miami, FL
December 2, 2016
not what i expeted
this star was not what i hoped for, it was a let down. Paper lanter have better quality stars, this was not one of them
Merchant Response:Hello, Thank you for sharing your initial experience with our products and apologize if they are not functioning properly. If possible, would you be able to contact our customer service team to troubleshoot the items. We were unable to locate contact information for this order. We may be reached by email csr@paperlanternstore.com, phone1.877.256.8578 or chat Monday through Friday 8AM-5PM PST.
ProsVery affordable to buy, great buy actually
Consthe quality of the star or the color was not all there.
By LSinHB
HB
November 21, 2016
Beautiful
I purchased 60 stars and remote control LED lights (V212LEDRMT) to decorate our club house for a party. The ambience was amazing. I did not hang them as depicted in the picture. I ran fishing line through the holes at the point of the star. The LED lights just rested in one of the bottom points facing up.
By k l.
sacramento Ca
October 14, 2016
lovely
So pretty when lit. Amazingly quick delivery.
By Kenn
Waco, TX
October 13, 2016
Greatest value!!!
These stars are very substantial and are perfect for re-use. The shine of the material is outstanding. A really great value for the price!!!
ProsVery Sturdy. Perfectly construction for storing for re-use.

Page 1 of 3
1