4.5
24 Reviews
5
58% (14)
4
33% (8)
3
4% (1)
2
4% (1)
1
0% (0)
88% Recommend this product (21 of 24 responses)
By Will
Vancouver BC
December 4, 2019
Lantern Lights
Exactly what I ordered and great quality
By Tina
Springfield, Pennsylvania
December 2, 2019
Star light...Star bright!
Very easy to use! Placed inside 8 stars for my front window display for the 2019 Holiday Season. Lit up the lights beautifully!
ProsEasy to use! Good quality! Remote on/off/flicker is excellent!
Consnone
By Tony
Iowa
November 16, 2019
great for my project
worked really well for a project, wanted to hang lights fro my ten foot ceiling did not want any cords, and they are only on for an hr or so. modified old ceiling fan lights from my mom who passed a few years ago, very pleased with the turn out, would have been a 5 star, but not sure on battery life as I've only had a few days....
Proslook very cool.
Consnot sure on the battery life, spec says 12 hr burn time.
By John
Portland Or.
August 29, 2019
Nice (when they work)
These were perfect fo my needs with color choices and 6 hour timer BUT I will have to fiddle some more with them as they don’t stay lit. I believe the cap doesn’t press the battery contacts firmly enough so will make adjustments. When lit they are quite attractive. Five stars if problem solved but one or two if inconsistent or fail to work properly.
By Cliff
Idaho
May 26, 2019
Paper Lantern Lights
Love the remote function. The flicker mode is a bit annoying but might look better at a distance as we hung our lanterns on our patio overhang. Steady light looks very nice.
ProsRemote control
ConsFlicker mode is a bit distracting but that is a personal choice.
By Mark
Cardiff, CA
May 6, 2019
Not nearly a bright as I had hoped!
Disappointed
By Barbara g.
Greeneville tn.
April 20, 2019
Multi color light
Great light for paper lanterns.i will be getting more in the future.good price too.
By Lori
Seattle
February 9, 2019
Great Product, Great Service
Easy to use, works great with the remote. Quick to reply to my questions over email and shipped on time!
By Cathy T.
UK
January 29, 2019
Excellent
Really pleased with my order - everything was really high quality and worked well - thank you
By Paper F.
Colorado
January 28, 2019
Great Lights!
These lights provide plenty of illumination for 20" red lanterns suspended 10 feet above the floor. Really like the three levels of light and flashing options.
By Davis Y.
Arvada, Colorado
January 12, 2019
Works as expected
Lights are great.
By Julio
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
December 29, 2018
Great product!
Works as advertised!
By Therese
Ontario, Canada
December 15, 2018
So far, so good.
I'm using htese lights outdoors in the winter. The quality of light is great--radiates evenly from inside the lantern. The lid on the battery container feels flimsy and I was worried that the screw top wouldn't work on two of the lights, but eventually I got everything together. So far, I am quite pleased with this. Time will tell how these lights hold up to the cold. Happy to have the remote.
By Philip
Clyman, WI
December 11, 2018
Omni 360 color changing
Great looking, working on finding a suitable recargeable battery and charger. Power consumption is high.
By Tee
Louisville, KY
December 11, 2018
Bright Lights
I absolutely love these lights. They are perfect for their function. Easy to install in the lanterns. And the colors are perfect. Remember to purchase the remote to be able to change the colors.
By David
AZ
November 14, 2018
Work OK
These are pretty cool. But be aware you must supply 3 AAA batteries for each light. Also, two of these look better than one in the 12" paper lantern. So, three or four or more as the size goes up. This is not necessary, but they do look better with more lights. The lights work great with the remote that you must buy separately. However, some lights turn on by themselves way too often.
ProsNifty with the remote you need to purchase separately.
ConsSome turn themselves on on their own. Runs down your batteries.
By Jayma
Ohio
August 1, 2018
Fun
I really like the way this works. Great with purchased lantern.
By Brian D.
NJ
July 12, 2018
Excellent all around light
Great product, it is perfect for my Japanese lantern and a small glass lantern recently bought. The lighting is even all around the lanterns and pretty bright on full power Highly recommended
By Sue F.
Charlottesville, VA
April 26, 2018
These lights are great!
They operate by a remote control that is $2.50!! We hung them at a school function in paper lanterns with fishing line and then hit the button...they were beautiful! We used them in small and large lanterns and you could adjust the brightness with the remote control. Great, inexpensive option to create a beautiful space.
By Kara
upstate NY
April 12, 2018
No on/off switch
This is intended to only work with remote. Otherwise you need to loosen the battery chamber to shut it off. It is a nice bright little light so as long as you can reach it and it is for limited use all is well; if it is for repeated use - get the remote.
By Edward
Morganton, NC
April 5, 2018
Excellent
works well; 2 for the larger lantern might be best
Proseasy to use
Consnone
By Jenny
Edmond, OK
March 21, 2018
Awesome
The lights made the lanterns - a must have especially with the larger size lanterns. 3 AAA batteries are needed for each light, so plan your cost point accordingly.
By Joe H.
Kansas
March 19, 2018
perfect little light
I'm using two of the lights in a paper lantern lamp that I made and is for decor and mood and not function. In that aspect the lights/remote meet my expectations. I've had them for a couple of weeks and they have workrd every time and are simple to use. They are not very bright which is not a big issue for my use and may be because I'm using a Japanese lantern having a red colored paper and floral design. Battery life is as expected. Very pleased so far.
ProsPrice Easy of use No external wiring
ConsE waste requiring proper battery disposal
By Ana
Wilton, CT
March 17, 2018
Tricky at first!
The instructions do not explain that, once the batteries are installed, the battery door will not shut tightly closed - to properly install them, the outter bottom piece needs to be screwed on as well which is what creates the battery connection.
ProsGreat all around light - nicely lights up my star lanterns and is more compact than the other remote operated LED's available
ConsA touch too heavy with —3 WAS batteries.

Page 1 of 1