4.8
37 Reviews
5
89% (33)
4
3% (1)
3
8% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (37 of 37 responses)
By Nancy
Pinehurst, NC
December 4, 2019
Love them!
I used them to decorate our Country Club for Christmas and hung them in place of doing live red poinsettias and they are beautiful!
ProsVery pretty
ConsTakes two people to tie them together. Our staff noticed that your stars are made to hang upside down (reversed Pentagram) so we have to change how we hang them.
By Karen
Bradenton florida
November 13, 2019
Beautiful laterns
I ordered quite a few lanterns they are all absolutely beautiful very good quality and I got them very quickly I would highly recommend this company
By Michael M.
Chicago, IL
June 20, 2019
Lots of luck in a Pretty package
It is a marvelous decoration.
By AH11
Phoenix
June 16, 2019
Beautiful for nursery
Love this for our baby girl’s nursery. Beautiful when lit up and even when not! Little stiff to keep open but should soften up with time. Great price and quality!
By Kari
Candler, NC
April 8, 2019
Great Lantern
We are so happy with the star lantern we got.
By Melissa
Myrtle Beach, SC
February 18, 2019
Beautiful!
I absolutely love this! It even arrived super quick!
By Robin
Portland OR
January 22, 2019
Attractive
We hang two lanterns by our kitchen window under our covered deck. They provide light and are visually appealing. We do have to replace them after a few years, but they are worth it. I am not a fan of glitter but I liked the look.
By julie
Massachusetts
January 18, 2019
beautiful
My son is so happy with his lantern...it's beautiful!
By David
Florida
December 21, 2018
Beautiful. Absolutely beautiful
So much beauty for so little price. I bought three stars in three different colors. I went out locally and bought some LED lights to put in the stars. They are my new favorite part of Christmas.
By Lori H.
Santa Rosa, CA
December 19, 2018
Must-have lighting for ambience
These star lights are must-have lighting to add ambience to any room. This is the best pricing I’ve seen for these.
By Jeanne
Tucson AZ
July 7, 2018
Gorgeous. High quality.
Satisfied as always.
By John
Hamilton, ON
June 3, 2018
Big unique and looks great lit up
Using the 8 led multi colour lights for these and they look great lit in any color. If the room is well lit these stars look great without being lit.
Consminor point but the string that holds the star together is a bit tricky (especially with the lights I'm using) so I use a zip-tie instead.
By JAK
Albuquerque
April 10, 2018
Unique and beautiful decoration
I bought this for a bedroom decoration for my 11yo niece and she loves it. It adds a beautiful dimension to her room, I would recommend putting a 25 watt LED bulb in the lantern, it provides plenty of light and makes the lantern glow, yet it is a cool-to-the-touch bulb when turned on so feels very safe.
By Gary
Belmont, Mich.
February 26, 2018
poor craftmanship
The colored paper inside of the star was not in the correct places.
By Maria
Bluemont Va
February 17, 2018
Red Star
Love this!
By Karen
Columbia, MO
January 18, 2018
You can’t always get what you want...but if you try sometimes, you get what you need
The stars I received when purchasing this item, while looking similar, did not reflect the depth of color shown in the example photo. What I received was a much paler version in comparison. The overall background was a pale blue not a deep grey. The other suggested colors shown are in places of the stars that I got but look nothing like this picture. They also had a strong chemical smell which dissipated over a few days. Be sure to open them up to air them out. Of all the items I purchased from PaperLantern these were the only disappointment but their construction was still solid. All the stars were packed well and in perfect condition. Customer service was more than helpful with selecting the light that works best with the stars. The stars pack a punch whether lighted or not though.
By Ky
Chicago
December 28, 2017
Beautiful
Beautiful colors. I love the teal and purple colors. The only thing that bugged me was the outer flower. On the points there was a white flower and on the rest of the star there were blue and purple flowers so I painted it purple with water color paints and it looks better now.
By Pmp
Columbia SC
December 27, 2017
Color
Great color
By Pmp
Columbia SC
December 27, 2017
Beautiful color
Beautiful color and glow gray price
By V
Portland
December 22, 2017
Beautiful
Perfect!
By Lisa
Chicago
December 20, 2017
Beautiful colors
Sturdy and pretty. Will be a favorite Christmas gift!
By Jodi K.
Illinois
December 12, 2017
24" Grey / White Meditation Glitter Paper Star Lantern
This star is absolutely beautiful!!! I love it!!! I will definitely purchase from the Paper Lantern Store again!!
ProsThis is a definite addition to your Christmas decorating! In fact, I am leaving this star up all year, it is too stunning to take it down!
By ju
Colorado
November 3, 2017
Very pretty
I love the gray and white colors in this star. I will be giving this away as a baby shower gift.
Prossoft pretty colors, sturdy
By ju
Colorado
November 3, 2017
Very pretty
I gave this to my sister as a baby shower gift. She's expecting a boy and she has a gray and turquoise color scheme in his room. She loved it! It brightens the room perfectly. She bought one of those hanging led light cables from ikea and hung it right above the baby's crib.
ProsBeautiful colours, sturdy
By Gloria M.
floria
October 6, 2017
star lantern
great product
By Lyn
Tallahassee Florida
September 16, 2017
Glittery
Very pretty and nice glitter.
By colleen
cleveland, oh
August 1, 2017
Just okay
These were well made and look nice when lit, but the green is like a very bright lime. Wedding colors are more of a grass green and purple, so these didn't work for me. Still, they were pretty and well made.
ProsHigh quality materials
ConsColors not well represented online.
By Lauren
Virginia Beach
July 11, 2017
Beautiful!
Beautiful star! It was easy to put together and looks great in my bedroom!
By Twocatmama
North Carolina
May 25, 2017
Lovely.
The lantern arrived promptly and in good condition. It is beautiful and well constructed.
By Mike L.
LA
February 1, 2017
Star lamp
Pretty lamp, good times
By Susan H.
Chicago, IL
January 16, 2017
Star Light, Star Bright
Saw these paper lanterns in Better Home and Garden for a holiday decor which really can go year round. Personally, I thought they were so fun. Ordered 5 various lanterns and love each one the same. Fun to dress up any gathering indoors or out. I am using just for decor no lights inside. Although, you can even use string lights too...battery operated. You will be disappointed.
By Susan
IN
December 29, 2016
Beautiful Lantern
The colors in this lantern are beautiful when lit
By Kay
Colorado
December 15, 2016
Cute
I thought it would be nicer in person but it is kind of plain. I think I will give it as a baby shower gift.
By Kay
Colorado Springs
December 15, 2016
Beautiful
Beautiful star. Highly recommended.
By Marissa
New York, NY
November 21, 2016
pretty and nice lighting
It arrived on time, took moments to assemble, and are really as pretty as the picture. They are not cheap looking and a perfect whimsical addition to any room. Just be VERY gentle when assembling (I got a tiny tear in mine but it was my fault for rushing) and realize you will get a little bit of spare glitter on you.
By Darlene
jamestown,NY
November 4, 2016
24" grey / white medallion paper star latern
Gorgeous.
ProsEasy to open ans set up
By Kelly H.
FL
September 28, 2016
Paper Lanterns
These paper lanterns are absolutely beautiful. They make a great accent to any home.
ConsThey do not come with the light

Page 1 of 1