4.7
71 Reviews
5
77% (55)
4
15% (11)
3
4% (3)
2
3% (2)
1
0% (0)
94% Recommend this product (67 of 71 responses)
By Patricia
West Palm Beach, FL
September 3, 2013
Excelente
I would recommend this product, high quality, easy to install.
By Susan
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
August 12, 2013
Light Cord
Awesome
ProsEverything
By Alison
Edina, MN
July 10, 2013
Perfect for lanterns
I love the spacing of this item for 16" lanterns. Everything came neatly packaged with the cord and bulbs. My only complaint is that I ordered 9 cords and each strand had 2-4 bulbs that burnt out within minutes of plugging in the cord so make sure you have extra bulbs!
By Alex
Los Gatos, CA
June 13, 2013
10 socket white cord w/24" spacing
Very light, easy to work with, can connect three strands.
ProsLook good either with or without paper lanterns.
ConsTakes a bit of ingenuity to hang them so that the load/weight of the strand is not fully on the electrical wire -- I used fishing line.
By Geraldine H.
California
May 13, 2013
very happy
Great product. Very good service
By Carrie
Johnstown, Ohio
April 18, 2013
What I wanted for my party tent
I was surprised to find the bulbs were bigger than I expected but I actually liked them more that way.
By tim
seattle
March 31, 2013
look good don't work so great
all of the fuses pop on this thing in about 5 min, we had to buy more and had to by pass the fuss to make them work in the end.
Merchant Response:Hello Tim, I apologize for that, we have since switch manufacturers for this item. If you would like for us to switch out your cord, we can do that for you. The new cords have no issues with the fuses popping. Thanks, Customer Service
Proslook good price
Consquality electrical
By Kelli
Washington
October 18, 2012
great product
I used these with the paper lanterns for a birthday party and they were so elegant. The lights could be connected to each other which is very convienent. Great product for the price!
By Ashley
Bend, OR
October 4, 2012
Good lights/poor attachment
The lights all worked and looked nice in the laterns but the light bulbs were kind of difficult to put in to the sockets and did not attach very secure to the lanterns themselves.
ProsThe length of the cord and the size of light bulb
Consunsecure way to fasten to lantern difficult to put into sockets
By Deen
NYC
September 10, 2012
Worked Fine
They worked fine and looked great with our paper lanterns.
By Daniel
SLO, Ca
September 6, 2012
Sturdy string of lights
I bought these for an event to be held for Halloween. The string is sturdy and the spacing of the lights is perfect. My only complaint is the light sockets do not drop down enough, resulting in some of my lanterns to have the light focused at the top of the lantern, and not in the center. I had to use electrical tape to create the effect I wanted, which then made the spacing between lanterns a bit bunched.
ProsLength Spacing of lights
ConsThe light sockets do not drop down enough.
By Melissa
Enid, OK
August 16, 2012
Lantern lights
The product was perfect and shipping was fast.
By Barb
Vanderhoof, BC
August 3, 2012
Exactly as described
Bulbs are a little cheap, one broke off of its base within minutes of opening it. But bulbs are inexpensive to replace so not a huge deal.
By Kari
california
June 14, 2012
string of lights
Loved this item! Highly recommend and will buy again!
By steve
Youngstown, OH
June 11, 2012
1-2-3
Was as easy as 1,2,3. Setup lights, put on lantern cover and plug in. Presto party in a box!! Thanks PLS!
ProsEasy to setup with instructions.
ConsCould be cheaper!
By Omead
Los Angeles, CA
April 13, 2012
The work great
The string lights are great. They're well priced, light-weight, and durable. I bought 4 of these about 3 years ago and 3 more recently.
ProsPrice, quality, light weight
ConsNone
By Crystal
Napa, CA
March 5, 2012
10 Socket White Cord
The cord and bulbs arrived in fine condition and well packaged by the manufacturer. Lights all worked and provided great light for the small orange lanterns we ordered. Be careful with the bulbs, they are fragile (I dropped the strand to find this out - oops). My only complaint was that stringing two together was a challenge as the spacing was hard to achieve when wrapping the cords together.
ProsDoes what is says it will do
ConsVery fragile bulbs, cord length between plug and first light challenging to replicate with multiple strands. Needs a large white twist tie to hold it together...
By Melissa
Saint Petersburg, Florida
February 10, 2012
Perfect!
Worked like a charm...exactly what I was looking for!
By raafel
ecuador
February 1, 2012
paper lamps
fine
Merchant Response:Currently, they come with 5 watt bulbs. If you want to make them brighter, they can support either 7 watt or 10 watt bulbs, which you can purchase for a brighter effect.
Proslooks nice
Consto dimm light
By SMOKI
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
February 1, 2012
LOVE IT
Worked perfectly for the project I intended to use it for!!!!!
By Dale S.
Beaverton, Ontario
October 5, 2011
paper lantern store
wanted these to spice up a room and add a little chinese decor........ exceeded my expectations ! They are awesome!

Page 2 of 2
2