4.6
45 Reviews
5
78% (35)
4
11% (5)
3
4% (2)
2
4% (2)
1
2% (1)
93% Recommend this product (42 of 45 responses)
By Kenna
McConnelsville, Ohio
May 15, 2020
Great for projects
The product is exactly as described. Be sure to read the recommended wattage for your paper lantern size. I switched my 60 watt bulb out for a 40 watt bulb, as recommended for a 12" lantern. I decided to add a personal touch with watercolor butterflies and I think it turned out pretty neat!
By Jason
Rhode Island
December 23, 2017
Perfect
Perfect item. We were concerned about shipping a 3 foot paper lantern but it was packaged carefully and arrived with no issues. Very happy with our purchase!
By Bethany
Doylestown, PA
August 22, 2016
Love everything about this lantern
I ordered a sample of this lantern to see what it looked like for an upcoming event. I was thrilled when it arrived - the lantern is high quality and the papaya color is just beautiful. I'm pairing this with the marsala and persimmon lanterns... it's going to be perfect for our fall event!
By Barbara K.
Florida
May 17, 2015
Great for the price
I ordered a dozen of these for a ballroom dance party. I hand painted them with an Asian theme. They took the watercolor paint very well and remained intact. They were very pretty when lit. I was impressed.
By Carmen
MIAMI, FL
April 21, 2015
ENCANTADA
ME ENCANTO EL COLOR Y TAMANO, TAMBIEN ME GUSTO QUE LO ENVIARON SUPER RAPIDO
By Clare T.
Austin, TX
December 14, 2014
Very pretty and sturdy, color a little lighter than I thought, but still attractive
delivered quickly, pretty, sturdy, looks good with the other two colors I ordered, happy with these
Proswell made, easy to assemble, good price
Conscolor a little less vivid than I thought, but still attractive
By Megan
Vermont
November 14, 2014
Perfect!
Exactly what I wanted for our wedding, shipped promptly, packaged nicely, and a very well-made product. Overall pleased and can't wait to use them!
By Kristen E.
San Diego
October 30, 2014
Tangerine color
Pairs nicely with Roseate and Peach.
By Kim
Valley Forge, PA
October 30, 2014
Just what I wanted except the color.
I was ordering for an event and our colors are lavender, white and gold. I didn't want to get the yellow and the actual gold lanterns seemed too dull. When the papaya ones arrived, I was disappointed to see that they are more of an orange than the look online. It was just hard to tell the exact color on the computer, but the order and the promptness of arrival were flawless. I decided to order the light yellow and use the papaya for another event. The lanterns are great (I'm grouping three different colors and sizes).
ProsEase of ordering and lots of colors to choose from.
ConsIt can be hard to discern the colors online.
By Barbara
ROSEBURG, OR
October 27, 2014
Out of stock~
A bit disappointing about several products being out of stock, this being one of them.
By Rebecca
Maine
August 25, 2014
Great Color, Great Item
Was torn between getting this or the orange and I'm glad I went with this. Easy to put together, came on time, nothing damaged. Would buy again/
By Colleen
Bowdoinham, ME
June 25, 2014
perfect!
Exactly the color shown! Pop together easily,fast shipping!
By Colleen
Bowdoinham, ME
June 25, 2014
perfect!
Color was exactly as shown! Fast shipping, great service!
By Colleen
Bowdoinham, ME
June 25, 2014
perfect papaya!!
The color was exactly as pictured!! A soft papaya perfect color for our event! Ordered in three different sizes. They will go perfect with the dark blue we also ordered! Pop together easily. Will post a pick after our event. Shipping Was also fast!
By Emily
San Diego, CA
May 12, 2014
Love the color
Very nice color when lit up, makes the room really warm.
By Molly
Mason City, Iowa
May 7, 2014
Missing Lanterns
The 4" Lanterns are adorable, but there were only nine lanterns in the pack of ten. We ordered two packs and ended up with 18 lanterns...disappointing!
By Bob
Cincinnati
May 6, 2014
Party moon
It was a hit at the party, suspended from a guide wire among the trees. It held up well in a steady breeze. My hope is to reuse it in future gatherings
By Mak
Iowa
February 10, 2014
Pretty color and good quality!
Purchased this product to sample the color for my wedding. It is a very pretty orangish hue!
By Tj
Gainesville, Florida
January 13, 2014
nice color
we liked the subtlety of color
By Mary
Canada
January 5, 2014
Beautiful lanterns!
The quality and colour of these are absolutely lovely - very satisfied with my purchase. :) Can't wait to hang them at our wedding in the summer!
By helen
Georgia
September 10, 2013
muted orange
if you are looking for light orange tint, this would be it for you. I call it apricot
Proscolor
Consnone
By Terri
Point Roberts washington
August 14, 2013
Very disappointed
We ordered 10 peach, 5 orange and 5 papaya lanterns. 10 are clearly labled and look like peach, 5 are clearly labeled and look like orange, the remaining 5 do not have a color label on them and are identical to the orange. These are for a wedding and we wanted 3 colors that were all different but similar.
ProsNice quality, quick delivery
ConsColor was wrong on part of the order
By dawn
Michigan
July 17, 2013
Great as Always
Beautiful color, great quality & fast shipping.
By Lydia
Leicester, NC
June 5, 2013
Wedding lantern
Using with candles for stage decoration for wedding
ProsPretty color
By Michelle M.
Slidell, louisiana
March 27, 2013
Paper lantern
Beautiful color! Well made
ProsExactly what i wanted! Beautiful color
ConsNothing
By Perinne
Yigo, GU
March 21, 2013
Awesome Little Lanterns
Awesome lanterns at a great price! They worked great!
By Perinne
Yigo, GU
March 21, 2013
Wedding Lanterns
Awesome lanterns at a great price! I'm excited to use these for my upcoming wedding :)
By Perinne
Yigo, GU
March 21, 2013
Wedding Lanterns
Awesome lanterns at a great price! I'm excited to use these for my upcoming wedding :)
By Gia
Nassau, Bahamas
February 25, 2013
Papaya Lantern
Loved it! It made my nieces 2nd Birthday Party a smash.
ProsColour was vibrant, assembly was easy and material was of quality.
By carissa m.
Wellington, NS
January 23, 2013
12" Papaya Even Ribbing Round Paper Lantern
We used this for our wedding, perfect colour
By Sinee
Chicago
January 14, 2013
This color is more Orange, than yellow
The product itself, is fine. The color is a more Orange than expected.
ConsToo orange
By Marissa
Northern Colorado
December 12, 2012
Great quality for the price
I was really impressed with these lanterns, given the price the quality is outstanding. Will definitely be purchasing again in the future!
By Lindsey S.
Los Angeles, CA
November 14, 2012
Very nice!
Pretty melon color!
By Dodie
Decatur, AL
November 11, 2012
Porch Lights
I first used these lanterns two years ago in the fall on our front porch. Last year I added some white and silver and left them up for Christmas. They were the rave of the neighborhood. I had people stopping their cars to come knock on the door and ask where I got them. We won 1st place in the "Christmas with a Twist" category. The lanterns are fabulous and well made. I'm going on my 3rd season with many of them. Our neighbors are always sad when we take them down.
ProsLove the variety of color and sizes and shapes. It was shipped very quickly.
ConsNothing!
By Kala
Oakland, CA
October 12, 2012
Small
These lanterns were smaller than I anticipated, and were difficult to place the bulbs into the small holes at the top, along with the wire to expand them. For a string of ten, it took about 10 minutes to assemble. I had 16 strings :( I wish I had ordered the 6". They looked great once finished.
By Nate
Baltimore
September 6, 2012
Bright Orange
The color when shown next to the others looks like a pleasant muted orange. In reality it is very bright orange and in my opinion only useful for Halloween decorating.
ProsStandard paper lantern
ConsMuch to orange
By RUSSELL
CINCINNATI, OH
August 25, 2012
Great Product
This product met all of it's product details. It's size, color and quality are very satisfactory.
ProsEverything
By Rebecca
Atlanta, Georgia
August 22, 2012
Color off.
In the image here, the papaya offers a subtle oragney undertone. When I received my products, this color was pale yellow.
Merchant Response:Hello Rebecca, I apologize for that, our lanterns are hand dyed in batches and sometimes specific batches might not come out the same as a previous batch. We will try to correct that in the future and keep colors as close as possible. Thanks, Customer Service
ConsLess crape papery than I had hoped. Had a subtle gloss to it. The color was not as expected.
By ChristIna
El Dorado Hills, CA
July 28, 2012
Great Lantern
This is a great lantern at a great price. The color is a bit more orange than anticipated, but the look is great!
ProsLooks great, exceptional value.
ConsThese lanterns are really fragile. I tore the first one while putting the wire frame "up". The paper is fairly thick, all things considered, but you do have to go slowly and carefully.
By Kara
indiana
May 23, 2012
Positive Experience
I ordered a variety of sizes and colors of paper lanterns and lights for an outdoor wedding rehearsal dinner party. The order came in a timely fashion and the lanterns were easy to assemble. They looked fabulous up and we received so many positive comments on them as the guests arrived. Many guests said they had heard of lanterns being used but had no idea they could look so elegant. We hung some from the trees where guests saw them as they were departing and they strolled so slowly taking it all in saying it looked so "enchanting". One woman didn't want to leave! I would recommend this company and product to others who want to add a nice touch!
ProsEasy to assemble. Pretty colors. Easy to disassemble. Reasonably priced
Consif you want to reuse the lanterns, may want to consider ordering the nylon ones. I have a feeling the paper ones may get tired and rip after too many uses but haven't had that experience yet. So far they have help up well.
By Lacashana K.
APO AE
April 19, 2012
Beautiful and Good Quality
great product that can be be reused many times!
Prosquality, price
By Gail
Northern Wisconsin
February 12, 2012
Wonderful lantern!
I bought these to hang from trees at my daughter's wedding reception. I have battery-operated lights to hang inside the lanterns. They are easy to put together, paper is substantial enough to not tear easily, and the color works well with our brown, ivory, and gold theme. They produce a nice golden glow.
By Cassandra B.
Mexico, MO
February 3, 2012
5 stars
Even after the rain the paper lanterns looked great!
By Karen
Provo, Utah
February 1, 2012
Great Product
Very nice color, style, size, price, quality. Very happy with purchase.
By Karen
Provo, Utah
February 1, 2012
Very Nice
The lanterns I purchased were perfect for a beautiful outdoor spring wedding. Great price and product.

Page 1 of 1