4.7
117 Reviews
5
81% (95)
4
14% (16)
3
3% (4)
2
2% (2)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (113 of 117 responses)
By Dave
Montana
September 3, 2019
Great product
Fantastic!!!
By Maranda R.
Yellow Springs
April 29, 2019
Love
Love it
By Amber D.
Killeen TX
April 19, 2019
Great!
A desired accent
By Sxott
San Francisco
April 2, 2019
Great product
I live close enough to the Redwood City address, so I WENT there to avoid shipping fees!!paper Langern Store is NO LONGER OCCUPYING SPACE ON REDWOOD SHORES PARKWAY!
By DW
Arizona
March 21, 2019
Perfect
Arrived quickly, inexpensive and looked wonderful.
By Vicki
newport beach, CA
January 12, 2019
like a big moon
replaced a 40year old noguchi lantern with this one, similar ribbing and color. fast ship and great price.
By Chris
Venice CA
September 26, 2018
Fast service, great price.
My new go-to for the stuff Pier One doesn't stock anymore. Better price anyway. Where have you been all my life?
By Veronica G.
Puyallup, WA
August 8, 2018
Perfect color & size
I need an ivory "balloon" for my hot air balloon and this was perfect!
By Binda C.
northampton ma
June 3, 2018
very happy
This shade is beautiful!
By Jenny
Edmond, OK
March 21, 2018
Perfect!
These lanterns did not disappoint, they were easy to assemble and looked brilliant with using the lights inside.
By Jenny
Edmond, OK
March 21, 2018
Perfect!
I was not disappointed, these small lanterns are perfect to tie at the end of a ribbon!
By Nancy
Pa
March 11, 2018
Very nice
Easy ordering. Quick delivery with nice packaging. Item as described and just what I had been looking for as a replacement shade. Thank you
By Letatia
Dublin, Ohio
December 6, 2017
I love my Lanterns!
I received my Lanterns today. Shipping was so quick. I absolutely love them and can't wait to share how they will look at my wedding reception. I will definitely order from you guys again.
By Miriam N.
mmnino@me.com
November 30, 2017
Fast shipping
Exactly what I ordered, the shipping was fast, and easy to order. They were not flimsy, great quality. I will order from here again!
By R
Nashville, TN
October 13, 2017
Beautiful
Using in my classroom for more diffuse lighting.
By Kathy
CALIFORNIA
September 6, 2017
Perfect color
We used these for our outdoor umbrella to put the battery packs for the fairly lights in. I was able to use the fairly light remote control through the lanterns and they look so much more fun now. And this is the only place I could find the size and color I needed.
By Cynthia
Los Angeles, CA
August 16, 2017
Perfect for outdoor decor
These are the perfect size to help decorate our outdoor wedding! We plan to hang these and other sized paper lanterns (also from Paper Lantern Store) and it'll go perfectly with our fun and festive them! These are so simple to set up and look great!
By katie
Hardwick VT
August 15, 2017
Flawless service
Exactly as described, shipped promptly, thank you, Paper Lantern Store!
By Diane
Emo, Ontario
July 14, 2017
Great
Excellent as always
By Lilly
Milwaukee, WI
June 29, 2017
Amazing!
I am an event cordinator, and i love these!!!! I have used them in diffrent occasions and it always turnes out great. When hanging from the ceiling or as a centerpiece the set up is easy as well as the clean up.
ProsLook amazing, and not expensive. Can also re-use .
ConsA bit fragile. But it you are careful you shouldn't have any problems
By Ann
Idaho
April 14, 2017
Paper lanterns arrived quickly with no damage.
Very pleased with the service, shipping time, and condition of the merchandise.
By Ibelisap
Ely, NV
January 16, 2017
Stunning
These lanterns are easy to put together and glow beautifully!
By Litsa
Melbourne, Australia
November 27, 2016
Lovely lantern and quick delivery!
Very pleased with the quick communication, despatch and delivery of this item! The Lantern arrived in perfect condition...thankyou!!
By Pam
Canton, GA
November 15, 2016
Mostly what I expected
Love these paper lanterns as our modern light shades!
ProsWell made
ConsThe beige/ivory shade was a bit "whiter" than I expected. Fortunately I ordered enough so that I could change out the other original one.
By Tammy
Illinois
November 8, 2016
Perfect
Perfect color of ivory for a wedding. Well made and delivered quickly. Would order from this company again!
By Yvette L.
Davison, Michigan
November 1, 2016
Loving my products
I'm pleased with All my lanterns. Time to start ordering lights!!!
By John
Austin, Texas
September 20, 2016
Simple solution
This paper lantern, a white cord with a switch, a hook in the ceiling, and a nice warm-white LED bulb, and the room is quite pleasant and without glare.
By Megan
Dunbar, WV
September 13, 2016
Great product
Came exactly as described. Can't want to decorate my wedding venue with them.
By Kia
Ponte Vedra, FL
August 25, 2016
love it!
A++
By MillerWedding
Williston ND
August 2, 2016
Excellent design & value
I ordered these lanterns for decorating my wedding venue, they are easy to put together, just attach a fish line string to hang. I also purchased battery operated tea lights for the inside, they light the lantern up perfect!
Proseasy to put together, affordable, fun, cute and simple!
By Michelle
Oregon
July 12, 2016
Great product!
The lanterns are just as described. Shipping was super fast. I'm very pleased.
ConsNone
By Alie
Mpls, MN
July 11, 2016
Great lantern
The color is a nice ivory, not to yellow, not to cream. It was perfect. the inserts are sturdy as are the paper lanterns. I've ordered from another company in the past and they don't have quality like the Paper Lantern Store.
By talia
montreal canada
June 16, 2016
loved them
Perfect size color and shape loveeeeddd itttt i ordered 12 of them for center pieces and i love them. Very fast shipping and amazing quality
By Watercolorist
Florida
June 9, 2016
perfect
Just what I wanted. They are perfect for low lighting situations and do not look "cheap". (even though they are)
By Michael
Vancouver, Washington
May 27, 2016
Just what I expected...mostly.
I've had one of these before so I knew what I was getting. I love them, they fit almost any decor and are great for lighting up big areas. My only complaint is on the wire expander. The ends the fit into the matching round pieces could be made a little narrower so they fit better. They want to pop out during assembly. And once assembled they seem to be just barely in their respective "holes". Also the small loop the the cord is supposed to thread through was not oriented properly for the lamp to hang straight once assembled with the lamp cord. I tried to bend/adjust it and it just broke off the wire it was soldered to. I improvised with a zip tie pulled tight. Bit I think the quality control should be looked at. Now that it's fixed, I'm happy with it and I would buy it again. I'm thinking of buying a smaller one for a different area of the living room.
ProsGreat even lighting for a large or small area. Classic design goes with most decor.
ConsPoor quality control on the wire parts.
By Kristina
Sacramento, CA
May 24, 2016
Great paper lantern
This looks great hanging in my babies nursery!!
By Michelle
Omaha, Ne
May 1, 2016
Perfect for what I needed them for!
I purchased these for my centerpiece project for my wedding. They are the perfect size for what I needed & hold up to a hot glue gun for the embellishments that I added. The arrived to me in a padded envelope & in great condition when I received them. Thank you for helping me decorate for my wedding on a budget! These are perfect for my use!
By jwinn
Virginia
April 19, 2016
Perfect!
I was looking for a replacement for a hanging lamp in my piano room. I found these online and very glad I ordered them.
Prosperfect for my needs.
Consshipping was a big expensive
By Monique
Fredecricton, NB Canada
March 4, 2016
Super!
good quality
By Bernice
,
February 17, 2016
12" Beige / Ivory Round Paper Lantern, Even Ribbing, Hanging Light
easy to open and close
By Bernice
,
February 17, 2016
16" Beige / Ivory Round Paper Lantern, Even Ribbing, Hanging Light
very nice quality
By Bernice
,
February 17, 2016
8" Beige / Ivory Round Paper Lantern, Even Ribbing, Hanging Light
great shape and size
By Phil
Connecticut
January 20, 2016
Nice looking large paper lantern.
Good price, made it through shipping intact. I hung two of these up as lanterns in my house. They have a nice natural color paper and look great.
By Nance
Greensboro, NC
December 25, 2015
Just what I needed
Material is durable. Great price for the durability of the lanterns!!!! I am using these for a wedding. They are easy to put together. I would buy from here again. Picture is true to the color of the actual lantern.
By Ana
Farmersville, CA
October 17, 2015
great
still have used them
Prosgreat condition and big
By Stacy
Gainesville GA
September 11, 2015
Paper lanterns
Great item. Fast shipment
By Sarah
Springfield, Oregon
August 6, 2015
They were exactly what I wanted...
Ordering online can sometimes be a gamble, but these were great. They were exactly what I wanted and can't wait to use them again for another event.
By Cate
United States
July 29, 2015
wouldn't pair with white
This is a well made, sturdy lantern, and it looks nice with the pink and gold that we bought, but it's so close to the white but juuuust off that I wouldn't hang them together. Side by side with the white, this one just looks discolored. On it's on though, very nice.
By Ashley
Springfield, IL
July 20, 2015
Lovely for a wedding!
As always, the lantern was perfect and easy to assemble. The color was exactly what I needed at a great price! This color looks nice mixed with the white and mocha for a neutral theme.
By Jenna
Plattsburgh, NY
June 29, 2015
Love these lanterns!
Great color, size and quality!

Page 1 of 3
1