4.9
46 Reviews
5
87% (40)
4
13% (6)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (46 of 46 responses)
By Paper Lantern Store Fan
Colorado
January 28, 2019
Beautiful Red Lanterns
Great lanterns - just what we needed!
By Lee
Indianapolis, IN
November 13, 2018
Best value
Great value pack. Beautiful, strong lanterns. Vivid red color. Hold up well. Quick delivery!
By Elvia
Spring, TX
July 20, 2018
Love this lantern
The size and color are great and just as described.
By Cari
San Luis Obispo, California
March 2, 2018
Very Pretty
I purchased the 24", which is larger than I wanted, however, the lantern is pretty. They come ready to hang with a light bulb. The price is great for the lantern.
By Amy
New Richmond, WI
October 1, 2017
Beautiful Lanterns!
Lanterns are well made and easy to assemble.
By Kate
NY
August 31, 2017
Bright and beautiful
I bought several of these lanterns in different sizes and flame colors for pentecost. They are exactly what I hoped for and made a great focal point.
By Rogers
OR
March 2, 2017
All 3 lanterns are beautiful.
Fast shipping, pretty lanterns, thank you
By Kelly
Points Roberts, WA
September 17, 2015
By Angie
Tampa, Florida
July 6, 2015
Excellent!
Easy and fast to put together. Very pretty in the afternoon glow. Nice red color.
By Ben
Dunsmuir, Calif
June 6, 2015
Looks great
Ordered also white and blue...4th of July
By Celeste
Tampa, Florida
May 17, 2015
Glad I got them
These lanterns were a nice size suspended from the museum terrace roofing for the Chinese Street Market themed event I lit, and alternating the irregular ribbed lanterns with the regular ribbed lanterns added a nice texture to the lantern-scape. Quality was pretty good - they held up to the random puncture during the frame attachment process without shredding or the rips continuing and didn't snag or rip when rolled across the concrete floors. The one downside was that the solders on the securing metal piece wasn't that great and fell off some or simply wasn't there, but since we knew we were in a windy breezeway anyway, we also used reusable zip ties for extra security. Overall, happy with the purchase, and my client was thrilled with the overall effect.
By Ashley
Sarasota, FL
November 17, 2014
Great product and Cust Service
The product was just as expected and very sturdy compared to other brands. Customer service helped me out w/ some shipping questions and everything was perfect!
Prosquality and Cust Serv
Consnone
By Randy
, Wichita, ks
November 10, 2014
Fast
I was very happy when I received these lanterns, they were fast and a great price, I will defiantly order more from this company.
By Crista
Bradenton, FL
October 13, 2014
Great wedding decorations
These were easy to set up and looked great for a friends wedding.
By Laura D
Jersey City, NJ
October 6, 2014
so pretty
lanterns all arrived with metal expanders, everything intact. They were intuitive to unfold, and looked beautiful hanging from trees for 9+ hours at our wedding. Surprisingly sturdy--they also withstood my brother taking them down and refolding them!
By ALBERT
DEERFIELD BEACH, FL
September 11, 2014
WOW!
Love the different colors you can purchase these in! They are just stunning!
By ALBERT
DEERFIELD BEACH, FL
September 11, 2014
Stunning!
Love the different colors you can purchase these in! They are just stunning!
By Trudy
Vancouver WA
July 17, 2014
great product and terrific customer service
I purchased 6 colors and my shipment made it in 4 days. They look great. The hardest part of my purchase was deciding which colors to purchase since their selection is so broad.
By Jackie
Darien, IL
June 21, 2014
Festive
We ordered a multi colored group of lanterns ~ sure to add festivity to our parties
Proscolorful
Conssetting them up is not easy ~ already ripped one
By Kathryn
Lansing, MI
June 5, 2014
Loved the texture of these lanterns!
Great product for a super price!
ProsEasy to assemble.
By Roselyn
Redondo Beach, CA
April 27, 2014
Red paper lantern
Not quite the red I wanted. Has orange hue to it.
By Roselyn
Redondo Beach, CA
April 27, 2014
Red paper lantern
Not quite the red I wanted. Has orange hue to it
By Fiema
Portland, Oregon
February 28, 2014
Gorgeous
The color and size are perfect! This is a lovely item for any room! :)
ConsBe aware - the light bulb cord isn't included.
By humberto martinez
cicero illinois
February 14, 2014
wedding decorating
Loved them
By Megan
Portland, OR
November 22, 2013
Gorgeous color!
The color and quality of this lantern is gorgeous! The shipping was crazy fast too! I think we got it about 4 days after we ordered it! We are going to use it in our autumn wedding next year, along with the beige and burnt orange lanterns =]
ProsEasy to put together
By Sabiha
California
November 4, 2013
Beautiful look
I ordered 8" and 12" lanterns in various colors. The 12" ones stand out a lot more. I chose red, burnt orange and teal and they went well together. They look good even without any lights in them, and are an inexpensive way to decorate. However, if you have to add lights to them for evening parties, the lights are pricey, and they're more difficult to put into the lanterns.
ProsThey look beautiful and can be re-used for other parties or even in a girl's bedroom.
By Sabiha
California
November 4, 2013
Overall satisfied
I ordered several 8" and 12" lanterns in various colors. I was pleased with the overall look and quality, but the 12" lanterns stand out a lot more, especially in large areas.
By viv
stockton
October 15, 2013
16" Red Irregular Ribbed Paper Lantern
Great product great price great customer service.
By Kaylin
Leslie, MO
August 12, 2013
12" Red Irregular Ribbed Paper Lantern
Great product, horrible shipping costs.
By Madison
,
May 25, 2013
Red Irregular
Item depicted as shown and it perfect condition when it arrived.
By Madison
,
May 25, 2013
Red Irregular
Item depicted as shown and in perfect condition when it arrived.
By kim
west boylston, ma
April 3, 2013
perfect
this item was exactly what I was looking for....great quality...great service....fast shipment!
By Alison
Portland, Maine
March 13, 2013
Gorgeous
Better than I expected.
ProsThe color is amazing. Really brilliant, gorgeous.
ConsNothing
By Jasmine
Indiana
February 7, 2013
Perfect
Very True to color shown online.
ProsVery True to color shown online.
By Katherine
Jackson, Ga
January 25, 2013
Lantern
Great product, well made, just what I wanted
ProsCute, well made
By Katherine
Jackson, Ga
January 25, 2013
Lantern
Great product. Got for valentine party and just what I wanted. Well made
ProsCute, well made
By Katherine
Jackson, Ga
January 25, 2013
Lantern
Great product. Got for valentine's party and just what I was looking for.
ProsCute, well made
By Kismet
Boulder, CO
January 23, 2013
Very neat design, rich color.
Very easy to assemble, holds up well, and color is exactly as described. Looks very exotic.
By Amanda
Texas
November 8, 2012
Great price & easy set up
Perfect for parties, especially in our large shop. Add one of the battery-operated LED lights and you've got an instant party!!
By Loraine
Camden, DE
November 1, 2012
WEDDING DECOR
Ordered several lanterns in various sizes for my wedding ceremony/reception. Not only was it fast delivery, it was a GREAT COLOR, GREAT PRICE, GREAT PRODUCT!
By Gloria
Pennsylvania
July 13, 2012
Love it!
I used it for an outdoor party and it looked great. Lots of compliments.
ProsEasy to set up, and quality material.
ConsNeed to buy a light separately, but for the price you can't really complaint.
By Michael
Bristol, VA
March 1, 2012
beautiful
wonderful item, always top quality, beautiful color!
By Terri Turner-Sewell
Alberta, Canada
February 6, 2012
Purchased for wedding decorations
Fantastic!! I would order from here again!
By Terri Turner-Sewell
Alberta, Canada
February 6, 2012
Purchased for wedding decorations
Awesome! absolutely loved them
By D
Portland, Oregon
February 6, 2012
Cheery!
Color is a perfect shade of true red. These lanterns have brightened up my little office and nearly everyone who walks in quietly looks up at my ceiling for a moment and pauses. We could all use some happy pauses in our busy lives.
By D
Portland, Oregon
February 6, 2012
Cheery
Color is a perfect shade of red. These lanterns have brightened up my little office and nearly everyone who walks in quietly looks up at my ceiling for a moment and pauses. We could all use some happy pauses in our busy lives.

Page 1 of 1