4.7
66 Reviews
5
79% (52)
4
12% (8)
3
6% (4)
2
3% (2)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (64 of 66 responses)
By Lakelily
Boston
November 16, 2019
Professional Grade Lights
These are perfect. Very sturdy - professional grade lights. Appreciate that the string came with a few extra replacement bulbs. I researched many of these lights and could not be more pleased with look and quality
By Diana
Orange, CA
October 6, 2019
Bright Lights
We outlined the outside of our large 14x20 patio with these lights and thought before ordering it wouldn't be enough light and would need more for the middle. The lighting is perfect! Bright and not blinding.
By MM
Florida
September 30, 2019
Outdoor Patio Lights
Very happy with these lights, very good quality. MM
By Jeanie G.
Morton, Illinois
August 9, 2019
Excellent Choice!
Excited about the way these looked in the final hanging.
By Gaela R.
Flagstaff, AZ
April 8, 2019
Great Customer Service
Originally had a problem with my purchase contacted customer service and was help with efficiency and satisfaction. Will definitely be a repeat customer.
By Marvin
Palmdale, California
September 20, 2018
Perfect!
I purchased these lights for our back patio, and they are absolutely perfect! The purchase process was smooth. Shipping was fast. The lights were easy to install, and they look great!!!
ProsEasy installation
By Michele
WI
August 20, 2018
Fooled by "Commercial" description-not LED
I ordered 8 sets of these to use in a large tent for weddings at a commercial venue. Not realizing that these were not LED lights that could all be hooked together, we found out the hard way as they continued to trip the circuit. Read the box that suggests only connecting up to 4 together. Bought another extension cord and tried that. They continued to trip the circuit all night throughout the wedding. Very frustrating! Spent a lot of money on these lights only to have to spend another $300 on LED bulbs and replace all 192 bulbs. If you don't need several strands hooked together, I'm sure they would be fine.
By Annie K.
Olympia, WA
June 27, 2018
Perfect
Ordered these lights for our patio. They came very quickly and in perfect condition. We installed them, put the bulbs in and they look amazing. The cost was very reasonable too. Very happy with them and will shop at the Paper Lantern Store again.
By Steve
Snohomish, WA
June 26, 2018
Just what we needed
We put up a white pergola in our backyard and wanted lights with a white cord to blend with it. This set of lights was just right. The cord is nice and thick for outdoor use and it came with extra bulbs just in case you drop one (I did). It’s a quality light set that looks like it will last.
By Cindy B.
Wichita Falls, TX
June 19, 2018
String Light Set
On time shipping and all lights worked.
By Cindy B.
Wichita Falls, TX
June 19, 2018
String Light Set
On time shipping and all in working condition.
By W W.
Santa Rosa, CA
June 1, 2018
Quality Commercial String Lights
Purchased 600' of string lights (this time), and they were found to be of the same great quality as those previously purchased here. Professional and friendly staff made ordering over the phone a breeze, and we were allowed to pick them up from the warehouse the very same day. Thank you, Paper Lantern Store!
Pros?Well built, durable, and rated for indoor/outdoor environments. ?5 watt bulbs (included with box) with one foot spacing between sockets provides an even and elegant glow, making these a wise choice of fixtures to provide functional lighting in a decorative manner. ?End to end connection capability makes longer runs a simple task.
ConsSome sockets don't seem tight enough to hold the bulbs in place during installation. However, a little squeeze with a pair of pliers will help to grasp the threads and keep the bulb in place.
By Neil
California
May 24, 2018
Excellent product at a good price
This product is exactly what we were looking for. It arrived very quickly, well packaged and as described. Very pleased with the product and overall service from Paper Lantern Store. We would not hesitate to use them again.
ProsService Delivery Product quality Price
By Kelly
Gainesville Fl
May 24, 2018
Perfect Deck Lighting
Installed these around the pool for general lighting, they put off a perfect level of light for a party or just relaxing.
By Rhonda
Ohio
May 15, 2018
Excellent Product
Arrived timely and look great on our deck. The real test will be to see if they last - I sure hope so!
By Yael
Portland, OR
February 8, 2018
Great product and EXCELLENT SERVICE
I donā€™t leave reviews about anything, EVER, but I am going to write one here. Iā€™ve bought two of these brown Edison string lights, and Iā€™m super pleased with the product. They look fantastic and are extremely fairly priced for the quality. Theyā€™ve held up very well on my porch as well as totally uncovered and exposed to some heavy Portland rain and winter wind. I will get more of these for the rest of my outdoor spaces. However, I am really writing this review to mention some amazing customer service. When I recently set up a new string, it didnā€™t light up immediately and I suspected a blown fuse. (In fact, I think the old fuse was fine; I just didnā€™t screw in the bulbs tightly enough). But I was convinced it was the fuse and used up the extra fuse that comes with the set, and dropped the old one somewhere. I suddenly got worried Iā€™d someday ā€˜run out of fusesā€™ because I had used up the extra one. Very unlikely, but Iā€™m a Catastrophic Thinker. So I sent a quick whiny note to paperlantern asking ā€˜how I could get more fuses.ā€™ Well, today I got a package ... containing a massive ziploc FULL OF FUSES! So sweet, and really made me laugh out loud because Iā€™ve never seen so many tiny fuses at once! When I showed the bag of fuses to my husband, he made me promise to write a note thanking paperlantern for the thoughtful service. Iā€™m totally going to be your customer for life now, and Iā€™m going to recommend you to all my neurotic friends who like nice things! :) Seriously, it might sound like a small thing, but I believe everyone should support a company that cares about its customers so much and does something thoughtful. Builds trust and loyalty. Go paperlantern!!
By Daryl
Sagle, ID
December 23, 2017
Superior Construction
I just received this set. Upon removing it from its carton I could readily see that the cord is well made. It will last a long time. It has 10 sockets and a carton of 12 bulbs is included; yes, 12. I am going to use this with 10 paper lanterns. The included bulbs, at just 11w each, may not be bright enough for my particular need so I think I'll use LED bulbs rated 25w with more illumination, instead.
ProsWhite cord Very flexible Each socket has a molded-in loop for hanging on a guide wire with an S-hook Two incandescent spare bulbs included (12, total)
By Gloria H.
The Villages Florida
December 4, 2017
Exactly what I wanted!
These commercial grade lights are sturdy and decorative. Cane well packed with extra bulbs provide. The bulbs are Edison style but are more white in appearance than amber. Provides a lot of light. Very pleased.
By Kelly
California
November 13, 2017
Great product ... be ware of returns
I LOVE the lights we ordered. They are great in quality and appearance. The only reason I deducted 2 stars (yes, 2, because it is kind of big to me) is their return policy. We bought one too many strings and wanted to return one. It would cost almost $40 to return as they do not cover shipping on returns! Now we are stuck with one too many lights. Trying to see if someone else wants them.
By Rip
So Cal
September 23, 2017
Eactly what I wanted #2
See my review for the 24 Socket string light set.
By Rip
So Cal
September 23, 2017
Exactly what I wanted
Bought two sets, plus a 10 Socket string light set. Matches my patio (white). Very easy to hang. Received without any damages or broken bulbs. Actually arrived prior to estimated delivery date.
By Ted
Dalton, Ohio
August 3, 2017
Party Lights
So far so good. Brings nice warm light to our deck
By Dennis
Columbus, ohio
July 21, 2017
Great Lights
We love these lights. Much better than the local hardware store lights for sure. Glad I bought 2 pair. Now just need to decide what to do with the extra set.
By KM
Missouri
December 17, 2016
Easy to install and look beautiful!
These were easy to install and look beautiful. We had a hard time finding "brown" colored wires (instead of black or white) and these are perfect!
By Barbara Z.
Canada
August 26, 2016
Patio Lights
They look great and hope to have them up for many years to come.
By Lisa
East Moriches, NY
August 23, 2016
Perfect Ambient Lighting!
These lights are perfect for hanging in trees or on your gazebo or canopy. Beautiful color lighting.
By Jim H.
Dallas, Texas
June 27, 2016
Good quality string light set
Fast shipping and very good customer service. The light set is smaller in person than in the picture which is ideal for me. They look cute in my back yard, unlike the commercial ones that are bulky.
By Robin
CA
June 3, 2016
Very happy w my purchase
Great quality. ..very happy w my purchase :)
By Marie
Florida
June 1, 2016
porch lights
I put them on a dimmer. looks great. nice lights
By Sean
Colorado
May 22, 2016
Great for my deck
I wanted to use with lanterns. The lights that hang are much better for lanterns
ProsSturdy
ConsHard to use with lanterns
By Aesler
China Village, Maine
May 9, 2016
Great lights so far
Just installed these yesterday but they look great and are working great. We did have one strand not working initially but we replaced the fuse (with one of the new ones provided) for that strand and they worked fine after that.
By KONSTANTINOS
NEW YORK
May 2, 2016
GREAT!!
GREAT FOR AN OUTDOOR PATIO PARTY. VERY LONG AND DURABLE FOR WEATHER
By B w.
Vancouver
April 13, 2016
Awesome! They look great and heavy duty.
Good
By Michele O.
Columbia, MO
April 3, 2016
Couldn't be happier!
I love these string lights! I have wanted some Edison bulb string lights for a while & these fit my requirements exactly. I like that the bulbs are only 15 watt, perfect for ambiance, but still enough w/ 24 bulbs on a strand that you can still see.
By Doug
Missouri
March 28, 2016
Great outdoor lighting
Placed under an awning of a patio provides great accent lighting. A little brighter than what we wanted all the time so we put a dimmer on the switch.
ProsEasy to install included a few extra bulbs.
By Ronnie
Goodyear, AZ
March 8, 2016
Let there be light!
Received in a timely manner and has illuminated the patio area as wanted.
ProsEasy to work with.
By Angelica
Bay Area, CA
February 26, 2016
Great quality
These lights are perfect for outdoor parties and look great with paper lanterns
Prosprice, quality, length
By Matt
Sac, CA
February 21, 2016
Great lights, great price
We bought 5 sets. Lit up our entire front yard. And comes with extra bulbs.... (I'm clumsy, lol)
ProsGreat quality, handled our first heavy rain too!!!
ConsNone
By JOHN D.
CLEARWATER, FLORIDA
October 9, 2015
OUTSTANDING PRODUCT AND VALUE
Similar products sold at Costco for three times the sale price. The effect was dramatic and so professional looking. Guests comments were music to ears. Paired with Pumpkin lanterns the entire back yard was magical. Will definitely be buying more lanterns in various colors for different theme parties.
ProsSpacing of the lights enables you to use large lanterns. Very easy to hang from pergolas with both 18 and 12 inch Orchid hangers.
By ArnGonz
Brownsville, Texas
October 1, 2015
great product, great price
Very satisfied with my string lights. Just what I wanted.
Prosgreat service
Consnone
By Art
Gilroy, CA
September 30, 2015
Look great!
The design allowed easy installation of the lights. The bulbs are water tight and only turn on once you tighten sufficiently to cause seal. We originally purchased larger sets from Costco but returned them as the cord was black, too industrial for our need, and bulbs were oversized for both our pergolas. These were on white cord to match our painted pergolas and the perfect size to brighten up the area without being overwhelming. The cord is not evasive and allowed for easy install. We used white long thumb tacks to tap into each hole. It gave a seamless look to the lights. We tacked them so they mount along the frame the pergola. People have commented how well the lights look and none so far have easily figured out how we installed the lights. The tacks are that seamless, that they blend as part of the cord / lights. We ordered 4 sets with extra bulbs. Initially, one of the packs had a quality issue but upon contacting customer service they QUICKLY resolved by replacing. We are very satisfied with the overall experience and now have a store we plan using again for our lighting needs.
ProsLooks great, right color, and good price. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!
By Leah
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
September 16, 2015
Love the look. Bulbs disappointing.
We ordered the lights to string in our backyard. The first day they were great. We absolutely love the look but by day 2, three of the bulbs had already blown out. So now they don't look so great and we have to try to track down some bulbs.
ProsBeautiful when lit
ConsLight bulbs blew out way too fast
By Nancy
Canada
September 7, 2015
Broken bulb
The string of lights worked fine just make sure you screw the bulbs in far enough. One of the bulbs was broken upon arrival. Emailed for a new one as they are not available at Canadian Tire, Lowes, Home Depot or Mchaels.
Conshard to fine bulbs
By PSV
LANCASTER
August 26, 2015
Exactly what I wanted
The lights were well packaged and were in good shape when delivered. This story has a happy ending--I had 3 large-ish paper lanterns that worked perfectly with this string of lights--just what I hoped for! However, when I first strung it up and then screwed in the bulbs, one of the sockets didn't work (I tried several of the bulbs in it, and although they worked in other sockets, they didn't work in this one). So, I emailed the company explaining the problem (with a photo), and got a reply within a couple of days explaining a part of the inside of the socket that needed to be touching the bulb--and they even included a photo. I was able to adjust the socket after that, and now the whole string is working. They also told me, though, that if I couldn't get it working they'd send me a new string. But that didn't have to happen, and I have the perfect string of lights hanging in my garden. Not too bright, and great with paper lanterns. There are also bulbs not encased in lanterns, and it looks great. There's the happy ending!
By Kim
ms
August 17, 2015
great
Great for our deck.
By Lisa
United States
July 13, 2015
Great Lights!
These lights look beautiful hung across our deck, they give the perfect amount of light and the ambiance is amazing.
ProsLook beautiful!
ConsThey arrived with several broken bulbs. Be sure to buy extra bulbs when ordering. There is no great way on the light fixture to attach them to your wire, we zip tied each one individually on the wire - I think that ultimately this will make them more sturdy, but it was tedious.
By Barrie
Vacaville, CA
June 12, 2015
I bought two strands, no breakage. Quick shipping
I bought two strands for an upcoming beach wedding. Each bulb was boxed separately and there was no breakage. My plan is to reuse the strand after the wedding under my patio awning. The quality appears very good. I hope to leave the strands up outside for many seasons.
ProsGood price for the quality. You will find much cheaper at retails stores, but you will get what you pay for. I did a lot of comparison shopping before buying.
By Gloria G.
nv
May 6, 2015
Blew fuse first time plugged in.
Blew fuse on light string first time plugged in, now have to purchase fuses. Not good considering they are suppose to be commercial grade and expensive. Might send back if new fuse blows also. very disappointed !!!!!!!
By James R.
Norco Ca.
April 17, 2015
Summer Lights
So far I hung 4 sets of these lights, I just purchased 2 more sets ! Brightness of lights seem just about right.
ProsI installed the lights with some light weight cable to string over 30 feet long. Pretty easy looks great.
ConsBulbs are a little on the small size since installed 10 feet off the ground, also you don't get a total of 29 feet of lights you get more around 25 feet and the rest is line to plug in, not a big deal to work around.
By t
California
February 18, 2015
star lantern light string
Works perfectly for my new star lanterns. Spaces between each lantern is just peefect and the drop-down bulbs allow rhem to float!

Page 1 of 2
1