4.9
59 Reviews
5
90% (53)
4
8% (5)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (59 of 59 responses)
By Heather
Maple Grove, MN
January 14, 2019
portable shade
I love this parasol & being able to take shade with me. The scallop is an unusual shape that people always compliment.
By Terra
California
January 11, 2019
perfect, great price...
I love the scalloped parasols....
By Tram
Philadelphia, PA
August 16, 2018
Love the color and shape of the parasol
the fuchsia color is on the softer side. it's beautiful! love the scalloped shape!
By Liz
San Anselmo
February 22, 2018
Perfect!
These are much better quality than I anticipated. I'm so excited to use them at our wedding!
By Nonna
Broussard, Louisiana
January 21, 2018
Beautiful and perfect
Really perfect for a baby shower Great quality, loved it
By Felice
Glendale, Arizona
November 16, 2017
Umbrella
Thank you for a timely delivery and quality product. The umbrellas met my expectations. I greatly appreciated the packaging and the way it was delivered. I look forward to reviewing additional products and the variety of choices.
By Angel
OR
November 14, 2017
Looks nice
Remember this is paper, be careful when opening. Was a great success at our party
By Rhiannon
Norfolk, UK
August 24, 2017
Exactly what I wanted
Exactly as it suggests from the description and in the picture. Perfect. No hole in the handle if the plan is to hang it (which it is for me for a marquee)
By Barbra
Dickinson, Texas
August 19, 2017
jusst perfect
bought to use in a parade
Prosworked out great
By Bootsie
Houston, texas
August 19, 2017
just what I wanted
purchased for a bridal shower and is just perfect
By Nandi
Plantation, Florida
August 5, 2017
great product , great price
beautiful shape, great quality, great price
By Jen
San Diego, CA
July 22, 2017
Perfect Touch
This was the perfect touch to my simple beach wedding. I used them a wedding favors. Shipping was fast and the umbrellas were exactly as picture and great quality.
By td
Philadelphia
June 13, 2017
Beautiful parasol
Pink is on the lighter side, great parasol!
By Jen
WA
June 12, 2017
Love it!
I have very fair skin and I'm always looking for sun protection that's not a big, floppy sun hat. Love this color, it's much paler than the pic.
By Alysha
Los Angeles, CA
May 19, 2017
Didn't quite hold up
The parasol was beautiful! The white seems plain but the shape really makes it unique. Perfect for keeping the sun off on a hot day, but this is definitely not designed to be opened and closed numerous times. On my first day using it, one of the skinny wooden pieces came off and poked a few holes through the paper. For the price, I'm not devastated but it definitely may only survive a few more uses.
Prosbeautiful, great size
Consbroke first day of using
By angela
ny
May 5, 2017
great quality and price
They were not flimsy and didn't feel like an oversized cocktail umbrella. Very cute and well-made.
By Maureen
Nyc
March 13, 2017
Fantastic buy
Soft light brown; well constructed, great deal! Web site great , I ordered 3 and one white for the bridal party. Received order within a few days. Individually wrapped; well packed. Would highly recommend the product and this company . They clearly take pride in their products and service.
ProsWell made product .
ConsNone
By D-Cat
California
December 20, 2016
Perfect
These scalloped parasols are beautiful. They will be lovely used in a dance
By Lisa
San Diego, CA, USA
December 1, 2016
So Cool !
Great price. Good quality. Lovely design. We're very happy with our parasols. They'll be perfect for our event.
By Deen
Corvallis, OR
September 30, 2016
Old Fashioned Charm
Plain yet elegant, the soft white parasol with scalloped rim could appeal to Civil War reinactors and brides alike. The flower-like shadow caught my attention; I received many compliments!
By Tracey
Woodbridge, Virginia
August 30, 2016
Oh-So Fancy
The umbrellas were purchased for an outdoor Pre-Labor Day event and I placed them near my cherubs and angels. They really stood out and made great conversation pieces.
ProsVery dainty, beautiful soft pink color, and at a great price.
By Eunice
California
May 10, 2016
Great product
Ordered for a baby shower being held outside to keep the sun off guests. Perfect size to hold, sturdy construction. Each guest will be able to use their parasol many times again.
By Rita
Blairs, Va.
May 1, 2016
Great Product
Perfect
By Kim
Rhode Island
April 30, 2016
Exceeded expectation
Really like the product and shipping was fast
By Happy C.
North Texas
March 2, 2016
Just lovely!
Good construction and as expected
By Dana
New York City
January 8, 2016
Classic and High Quality
Higher quality then you would expect for the price. I wish I had ordered more.
ProsClassic and great for weddings
ConsSlightly smaller than I imagines but it does the job
By Dana
New York City
January 8, 2016
Surprisingly High Quality
Awesome color. It's like a more vibrant paper bag color that makes it feel more refined and less dull. Great neutral color. I got 1/2 white and 1/2 brown for my wedding and I think I prefer the brown.
ProsNeutral
ConsA little smaller than I expected but it does the job.
By Christa
San Francisco Bay, CA
December 31, 2015
So cute!
I bought this umbrella for a cosplay I'm working on and it's pretty adorable. I like it for the most part, but I wish it had a lock when you open it so it will stay open. I have taped it up. Overall, really good quality and really wonderful to paint on.
ProsGood quality paper, pretty color, easy to paint on, good size
ConsToo collapsible, short holder
By Shellie
Dallas, TX
October 2, 2015
Perfect Party Decoration
We purchased these beautiful parasols in multiple colors as decorations for a tea party / birthday party for a young girl. Then sent the parasols home with the girls as a favor from the party. They were perfect for the event. Nice size and so bright with color. We opened them and hung them around the room with string and had a canopy of bright parasols around the room and it was simply stunning. The girls were so amazed. Thank you Paper Lantern Store. They were exactly what we needed !!!
ProsGood size, great color, good for decoration and party favor after
By Laura
Rockford, Michigan
August 13, 2015
Love It!
Beautiful looks like it belongs in an earlier time period when everything seemed more elegant in life. Prompt shipping!
ProsGreat size
By Kristin
New Jersey
July 9, 2015
Super Cute
These are really not what I expected - they are better! I could not belive how well made these are, and they are really super cute. You cannot go wrong!
By Bonnie G.
United States
July 8, 2015
Very nice quality
I ordered these along with the peacock fans for an outdoor tea party shower. The quality is great and they are so lovely. You won't go wrong ordering these. Shipment was quick also.
By Maria
Temecula, Ca
June 8, 2015
Perfect
Ordered this for my daughter's baby shower. It was perfect for what we needed. Something in a perfect shade of soft pink that could be used for a little bit of relief from the sun. It was so nice that my daughter even chose to use as a picture prop.
ProsPrice and quick delivery.
By Catherine
Maryland
June 3, 2015
Cuteness!
Can't wait to use it. It's the perfect size to carry around. It's durable but still be careful.
By Elizabeth
Newaygo, MI
May 24, 2015
Nice Item
I have had this item delivered to my wedding location, so I haven't actually seen it. I will use it as a back up sun protector during my outdoor July wedding.
ProsSimple color, pretty design, prompt delivery.
By Amy
Los Altos Hills, CA
May 4, 2015
Great value!
I ordered a half dozen parasols for our sunny spring wedding and our guests loved them. They looked like they cost 2-3 times as much (I really shopped around), the expedited shipping was reasonable and timely. I would definitely recommend this item and this vendor.
ProsQuick shipping (I think we upgraded to expedited shipping), really good value, nice design.
ConsNone
By Kathy C.
United States
April 16, 2015
paper parasol
Beautiful paper parasol impressed with purchase
By gretchen
Arizona
March 11, 2015
Beautiful!
This parasol is really well made and quite beautiful! It was everything I hoped it would be. There was some confusion on shipping and the lovely people at the paper lantern store expressed shipped this item at no charge so that I would have it on time! If you find what you need on this site you must purchase it here as the customer service as well as the products are impeccable!!
ProsAmazing product and perfect customer service!
ConsNONE
By Tara
Los Angeles
November 19, 2014
Perfectly Pretty
I decorated this parosol with wired ribbon, flowers and curly willow for a bridal shower and it was gorgeous. They are nice as is, but even nicer when decorated. They add color and interest instantly and the scalloped design is especially nice.
ProsEasy to use for instant decorating.
By Sarah
Grand Rapids, Michigan
August 16, 2014
Unique and fun!
I adore the shape of this parasol, it is very unique and I always get lots of complements when I carry it! So much more interesting then the standard round ones you see everywhere.
By Savvi
New York, NY
July 2, 2014
Beautiful color
I hung a few paper parasol's from the ceiling for a Bridal Shower and everyone loved it! great shape...
ProsBeautiful color and great shape
By cathyb
ohio
May 30, 2014
Fantastic
color was great! Parasol will serve it's purpose and will look great at my beach wedding.the bags to put in -a very nice touch.
ConsWatch when ordering cover bags come 10 to a pack-I did not realize this and have PLENTY of bags lol
By Vi
Portland, OR
May 20, 2014
Great for outdoor wedding
These umbrellas arrived with great quality & workmanship. Clearly more effective in shielding from the sun than other (samples) purchased from other sources.
By James
VICTORIA, British Columbia
March 4, 2014
Photobooth
Order 2 for the photobooth, they really did the job of adding stark colour that popped!
By James
VICTORIA, British Columbia
March 4, 2014
Wonderful
We order around 5 of these for guest to carry at our wedding people loved them in the sun!
By James
VICTORIA, British Columbia
March 4, 2014
Great!
We order around 5 of these for guest to carry at our wedding, they are a bit more yellow than we thought, but people loved them in the sun!
By K S.
Parlin, NJ
February 15, 2014
beautiful color perfect for my use
your product is exactly what you said it would be. Beautifully made :)
By Claire
Portland, OR
September 16, 2013
Love the shape
A little stiff to open and close but great colour an quick shipping.
By Alexis
Plymouth, MN
August 16, 2013
loved it!
The parasol was shipped in a timely fashion and worked great for my wedding. It helped block out the sun and never ripped once. We were very pleased with this purchase.
By sherri
owagtonn,mn
July 15, 2013
gorgeous!
definitely will shop again and will recommend

Page 1 of 2
1