4.8
188 Reviews
5
87% (163)
4
10% (18)
3
3% (5)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
97% Recommend this product (183 of 188 responses)
By Sara
Menasha, WI
July 24, 2015
Great size
These will be hung in our barn for our wedding. They are a great size. Directions are clear. Would have rated a 5 but all the metal hangers have to have end loops bent more otherwise don't stay put very well. Will be a bit of extra work I wasn't planning to have to do.
By Kathy C.
United States
July 11, 2015
Lanterns
Perfect for wedding decor!
By J
Westfield, In
July 2, 2015
Great Value
Great solution for my laundry area that lacked lighting.
ProsBright and just the right size.
By Sandy R.
Christchurch New Zealand
June 1, 2015
20" white rice paper lantern
This particular size of lantern simply isn't available in New Zealand. After months of searching possible sources, I finally found the Paper Lantern website and placed an order. From this point on, communication was excellent, information updates made promptly, receipts forwarded and the lanterns arrived carefully packaged, much earlier than expected. I could not fault a single aspect of the process and am delighted with the lanterns purchased.
ConsCost of postage!
By Jo
Coastal Virginia
May 27, 2015
Love it
I needed something to shade a small ceiling fan. This works perfectly. I could not use the brace in the middle, but this just hangs there like it was made for it.
By Chris
Utica, MI
May 17, 2015
Much less expensive than elsewyere
These were exactly right for my daughter's wedding decor. An excellent value.
By Chris
Utica, MI
May 17, 2015
Impressive look
These were exactly right for my daughter's wedding decor. An excellent value.
By Chris
Utica, MI
May 17, 2015
Exactly as expected
These were exactly right for my daughter's wedding decor. An excellent value.
By Chris
Utica, MI
May 17, 2015
Exactly as I wanted
These were exactly right for my daughter's wedding decor. An excellent value.
By Bonnie S.
Auburn, AL
May 10, 2015
Very pretty!
Exactly what I expected. Very quick shipping. No problems at all.
By Amy
Los Altos Hills, CA
May 4, 2015
Great look and an even better value!
I ordered 18 x 18" paper lanterns for our poolside garden reception and they looked great! They truly looked like they cost 2-3 times as much (I really shopped around), the expedited shipping was reasonable and timely. I would definitely recommend this item and this vendor. Tip: I used spools of 80# fishing line to hang them between the house and nearby tall trees. To keep them from sliding around, I tied a satin ribbon around the line and top of the lantern (ribbon in our wedding colors w/enough length for the ribbons to flutter in the breeze). We used a long handled garden take to move them into position.
ProsSuper great value, amazingly simple to assemble, great look
ConsProduct is great, just be sure to set aside extra time as its a bit of a process getting the lines up and lanterns in place.
By Alinana
Long Island, NY
April 18, 2015
Interesting Version
I like that this is different from the plain white lanterns I've replaced regularly over the years. This is in my kitchen. The only thing that prevented a 5 star rating is that I can't make the inner wire frame stretch to it's fullest - it's slightly bent still. That doesn't affect anything really and I love the overall appearance.
By Becky
United States
April 9, 2015
Perfect!
I was looking for an inexpensive fix for a bare hanging bulb; this lantern was the perfect thing, and it looks great.
By Nebbie
Cincinnati Ohio
March 30, 2015
Items arrived in exellent condion, I love them!
My order of various sizes of paper lanterns came it a nice box in perfect condition. The Paper Lantern Store is a great resource.
By Nebbie
,
March 30, 2015
Excellent Shipping Container, Lovely Lantern
My order of various sizes of paper lanterns came it a nice box in perfect condition. The Paper Lantern Store is a great resource.
By Teresa
Honolulu, HI
March 17, 2015
awesome product & awesome service
Exactly as described. Beautiful product and easy to install! And excellent customer service!
By KIWI
MIAMI
March 3, 2015
Nice lanterns
The did the trick. Looked beautiful for our event.
By Julie
Asheville, nc
February 16, 2015
Very flimsy
The size/color are as expected but the paper is extremely lightweight and delicate. Not sure they will hold up to transportation/installation for my event.
By Natalie A.
San Antonio, TX
January 31, 2015
Great for projects
I was able to adorn this little lamp with vellum butterfly cut outs and some ribbon and vola! Great durability and added great design.
By Jackie
Orange County, CA
January 25, 2015
Great Product
Product arrived quickly. It's very well made. I can't wait to hang this for my party!
By Jane
Los Angeles, CA
January 17, 2015
Pretty lamp, quick delivery
Lamp was as described. Arrived on time and looks beautiful in my room!
By Lorraine
Wauconda, IL
December 29, 2014
Even the irregulars are perfect
Love it
By Sarah-Lee L.
United States
December 26, 2014
Very nice
Easy to put together.
By Robert
Oakland, Ca
December 21, 2014
Good not great
What I received was the right size and not bad but the craftsmanship was not great. Some edges were raw with bits of paper hanging loose.
ProsSize & price. It also gives off a really beautiful glow.
ConsCraftsmanship could be much neater.
By Jamie
Melbourne, Florida
December 2, 2014
Lovely stage deco
Lovely with colored stage lights aimed at them!
ProsCompact storage, easy assembly
By Lisette
New York City
September 28, 2014
Excellent Service, Excellent Product!!
I've been looking for this product for a while but Paper Lantern Store was the only store which would sell a single paper lantern. All the other stores sold only in lots of ten. When I researched a couple of the other online lantern stores, there were customer complaints that the lanterns arrived damaged. The 36" paper lantern which Paper Lantern Store sent me arrived on time and in excellent condition. The cord I ordered also arrived in excellent condition. Many many thanks.
ProsOn time delivery. Well-packaged. No problems whatsoever.
ConsNone!
By Teresa
Fresno, Ca
August 21, 2014
Great product!
Received many compliments on how amazing the lanterns looked. I was extremely pleased.
ProsWell made. Beautiful!!
By Patricia K.
United States
August 21, 2014
Paper Lanterns
Product was delivered promptly and the quality was excellent. Good experience, will order from them in the future.
By Annie
Exeter, NH
August 21, 2014
paper lanterns: Light and airy
The paper lanterns add such a bright and delightful appearance to a room. Ultimately easy to put up the room is quickly transformed. They last for years, and when they finally need to be replaced the order comes through immediately. Best bargain, ever.
By Rebecca
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
July 8, 2014
So pretty
These look beautiful with light shining though them. great for all occasions.
By Rebecca
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
July 8, 2014
Small
These are pretty small but true to size and color
By Rebecca
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
July 8, 2014
Perfect size and color
Love these they are great quality. Shipped quick
By Rebecca
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
July 8, 2014
Small but perfect
These are pretty small but they loom great with the other lanterns.
By Amanda
Wolfforth, TX
July 7, 2014
Nice big lantern
Of the three lanterns I ordered, I think this is my favorite. Big size diffuses the light nicely.
By Rebecca
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
June 13, 2014
great quality
great quality for the price. live these lanterns can't wait to see them hung up.
By Kathryn W.
Lansing, MI
June 5, 2014
Great product!
The lanterns arrived in plenty of time for our event. They were of good quality and easy to assemble.
Prossuperior quality for the price
By Angela
Washington
May 25, 2014
Great quality for the price!
These lanterns are just what I was looking for, and such a great deal. They arrived a few days after ordering. Thanks!
Prosquality, speed of service
By Mary L.
United States
May 25, 2014
Irregular Ribbed Paper Lanterns
Very pretty, good quality, easy to assemble
By Sarah
Florida
May 21, 2014
Get what you pay for
The paper part of the lantern is of good quality but the metal insert bent and broke while trying to hang the thing up on the first try.
Merchant Response:Hello Sarah, I apologize for the metal insert you got, occasionally the solder points on the metal inserts are not welding together good, so they break. We will have addressed this issue with the manufacturer and hopefully they are more sturdy now. We would be glad to send you a replacement insert. Thanks, Michelle CSR Rep.
ProsEasy, cheap
ConsCheap, shipping fees are a little ridiculous
By Shanna L.
Menomonee falls WI
May 12, 2014
Well made
Great for patio party. Easy to assemble
By Franny
Hayden, co
May 7, 2014
Ok
The metal insert that is supposed to hold the lantern open is quite flimsy, so the paper is not pulled as tight as I would like.
By Angie
Boise, ID
May 6, 2014
Perfect for Prom!
These worked perfect and they were very durable. We will be able to use them mulitiple times.
By Deanna
United States
May 6, 2014
Great product
These paper lanterns worked very well for me. They were very easy to assemble as well.
By andrea
El Dorado hills
May 5, 2014
very pleased
I was incredibly happy with how fasr this item was in my hands. I ordered on a sat and received it that following Tuesday. The lanterns are very thin so you have to be extra careful not to rip through them.
By Roselyn
Redondo Beach, CA
April 27, 2014
Ribbed paper lantern
Great size
By Roselyn
Redondo Beach, CA
April 27, 2014
Ribbed paper lantern
Great size and quality
By Roselyn
Redondo Beach, CA
April 27, 2014
Ribbed paper lantern
Great quality
By Roselyn
Redondo Beach, CA
April 27, 2014
Ribbed paper lantern
Exactly what I wanted
By donnarizz
New England
March 24, 2014
Very Happy
Very happy with the purchase. Sturdy, color is true to what is pictured, and a great price.
By Patti
Phoenix, AZ
March 12, 2014
Best deal!
Lovely color, accurate to images. Representative went out of her way to take pictures of the different colors together so I could compare via internet. Great service, arrived quickly, lanterns look great!

Page 2 of 4
2