4.9
63 Reviews
5
90% (57)
4
8% (5)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (62 of 63 responses)
By j p.
California
July 24, 2019
18" Red Nylon Lantern Review - AMAZING!!
I ordered 10 lanterns and could not be happier with the products and how they arrived. Packaged with protection, all 10 lanterns showed up in perfect condition and were easily assembled that very day. The individual lanterns have held up wonderfully in our coastal sunny/ misty/ salty climate with no indication of any damage whatsoever. I only wish that you could hear the compliments from those who drive by and see these lanterns hanging ! The colors and shapes have held up to perfection! Would I recommend this to others? ..already have :-)
By Jeff
WA State
July 18, 2019
Good, then oops...
Carefully unfolded the coiled ribbed frame and inserted the strut. It looks great and I am pleased. Here it is,.. 'but', after a few days the nylon is separating & fraying between 2 of the ribs. Oh well, win some, lose some. I only ordered 1 lamp so the shipping for replacement isn't worth the cost - nearly the same price of the product. =:^(
By Laura
Pacific Grove, CA
July 17, 2019
Customers Love Lanterns
Every year customers come to expect our lantern inventory and we always sell out! The product is very reasonably priced so that we can pass on the savings to our customers!
By Bugs4Cy
Ames, Iowa
May 20, 2019
*LOVE*
In previous years I had found red paper (well, nylon) lanterns in local stores, they looked good. But this year I found this website, and ordered the 18" lanterns for more zing on the front porch. THEY LOOK FABULOUS! And, when the can lighting above them is on at night, they seem to glow.
ProsGreat price, GREAT look!
By Peter C.
Contra Costa County (Pleasant Hill)
February 14, 2019
Very pleased
The product is just as represented, delivery in two days and price was the lowest I found. I could not be more pleased.
By TeriMo
Galveston, Texas
January 13, 2019
Awesome Christmas ornaments!
I've used these nylon lanterns for the past 2 years as outdoor Christmas ornaments on the balcony of my Gulf coast condo. They're bright and weather resistant, and they collapse for easy storage. I bought this latest batch of 18" to replace the smaller ones I'd previously purchased.
Pros-Very bright and colorful. -Weather resistant -Easy to use -Collapses for storage
By Evelyn
VT
September 21, 2018
nice quality
These lanterns are great. I bought them for a Chinese wedding, wanting the nylon over paper due to likely dampness and they were perfect. The glowed beautifully with the LED lights and looked like glorious apples on a tree.
Proswon't get soggy in dampness/weather
Consthe gold detail is basically a sticker and might peel off...
By Carla
Lithia Springs, GA
May 2, 2018
Gorgeous color and very well made!
These are just too cute! The red color is very rich and these are of great quality!
By SHARON* ".
TULSA, OKLAHOMA
February 2, 2018
"LIFE THE MAGIC FIRECRACKERS" DIOSES BENEDICIONES SIEMPRE SHALOM, SHARON* "COLACHITA"
I LOVE MY BEAUTIFUL LANTERN. THANK YOU X O X O X
ProsPLEASE SEE ALL OF THE ABOVE.
Cons N/A
By Leah
FL
January 23, 2018
Just as expected
Less than $3 and looks great
By Anna K.
Portland, OR
December 17, 2017
Lights up the entire street
We hung nylon lanterns in different colors and sizes from our giant Magnolia tree, along with LED string lights, just as we entered a week of rather intense east winds. Both lights and lanterns held up beautifully to the test. It looks fantastic, and neighbors and passersby compliment us on it every day. It lights up our entire block and looks wonderfully festive!
By Anna K.
Portland, OR
December 17, 2017
Lights up the entire street
We hung nylon lanterns in different colors and sizes from our giant Magnolia tree, along with LED string lights - just as we entered a week of rather intense east winds. Both lights and lanterns held up beautifully to the test. It looks fantastic, and neighbors and passersby compliment our tree every day. It lights up our entire block and looks wonderfully festive!
By b k.
s.f. bay area
November 15, 2017
goodddd
good
By Karen
N/A
October 18, 2017
Vinyl Lanterns
Beautiful and well constructed.
By JAMES H.
ST LOUIS, MO
October 18, 2017
BUY IT
BEAUTIFUL AS ADVERTISED AND AT A VERY FAIR PRICE, BEING MADE OF NYLON SHOULD HELP IT LAST
By Don
Pompano Beach, FL
February 26, 2017
garden
just so so outstanding in the garden
By Lee
Lawrenceburg, Indiana 47025
July 11, 2016
10in Red Nylon Lantern
Very bright color when lit up
ProsBright color - Well put together
ConsNone
By Carrie
California
June 9, 2016
Love
Adds so much to my existing decor... Makes it pop
By Carrie
California
June 8, 2016
Love
Beautiful and well made
By Valerie
Clarksville, TN
May 31, 2016
Red Nylon Lantern
Beautiful and bright red lantern. Perfect for backyard patio
By Kent
Worcester, Massacusetts
May 25, 2016
Great lantern...very traditional
Looks great in the garden.
By Annie
Beautiful Connecticut
May 3, 2016
I love my red nylon lantern!
Off my dining room I have an attached screened in porch. Every year, I hang red paper lanterns one over our dining area and another over our seating area. This year I purchased the red nylon lantern and I just love the durability and vibrant red.
ProsEasy assembly & very durable
Consnone
By Jose
Miami
April 16, 2016
100 % recommended
Very fast and all perfect wirh my purchases
By Vikti
Fort myers
March 17, 2016
Great quality
Loved these nylon lanterns! Great quality and price
By Dick
Bainbridge Island
February 13, 2016
Cheerful and Fun
Purchased for a child's birthday party.
ProsInexpensive decoration
By Dick
Bainbridge Island, WA
September 28, 2015
24" red nylon lantern
Arrived quickly and was as described. A fun item!
ProsEasy to expand into its shape
ConsCould use a way to attach lantern frame to bottom of lantern to avoid moving in the wind.
By Kelly
Fort Wayne, IN
June 25, 2015
Exactly what I needed!
Great quality and price. We ordered 4 and all were in great condition and looked very nice hung in trees with LED lights.
By Rhonda
Dem
June 12, 2015
Round and red!
Love my lanterns! They make my lower patio look very festive! I had purchased previously from a different vender and the lanterns were oblong. These are nice and round and a true red color. Love the price, too!
By Pepe A.
Tijuana, BC Mexico
February 20, 2015
Good quality
very useful!
By Sarah D.
Tustin, California
December 26, 2014
Add A Very Classy Look To Your Party
I use nylon lanterns instead of paper they last longer and look nicer than paper lanterns
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By ShopRunShop
Tampa, FL
December 23, 2014
Good lanterns
I love having lanterns on our lanai! These vinyl ones hold up pretty well in the elements. I do have to change them out a few times a year b/c they start shredding. But I love having a new set b/c the colors are so vibrate. I will continue ordering them from here.
By Linda
Charlotte, NC
November 25, 2014
Beautiful at night!
All of the 10 inch nylon lanterns we got are beautiful. The red ones are especially gorgeous in our Christmas display. They are hung in groups of 3 at the top of lighted bamboo poles.
By Briana
Orange, CA
September 10, 2014
Just right
Nice lanterns. My only complaint is that the gold detailing seemed a little loose in areas. Over all they were very good.
By Leslie
Atlanta, Georgia
August 22, 2014
Best Outdoor Lanterns
We hosted a ladybug themed outdoor pool party and used the red nylon lanterns. Placed black round stickers on them and hung them in groups of 3 and tied them to the patio umbrella ribs with black curling ribbon. I don't buy paper lanterns anymore because Paper Lantern Store has the best price on nylon ones. They are durable, you don't need to worry if they get wet and they can be reused. Love the bright red color on these. Will order more in different colors.
By Sandy
Porterville, California
July 10, 2014
good product
I purchased this lantern shade in 4 colors to replace the shades on some older solar lanterns that were in rags. This is a good product -- well made and looks like it will last. I would love to see someone (please take note) offer replacement solar kits for this large variety of lantern shades
By Mark L.
Cincinnati OH
June 24, 2014
Red Nylon lanterns
Actual lanterns are lovely; metal inserts and their welds are shoddy and break easily.
ProsPrice, look.
ConsConstruction of internal metal "frame" is very poor. I have had to add wire & tape to hold them together.
By Sharisse
Pittsburg, CA
May 16, 2014
Beautiful!
Very high quality. I added a light kit and love how the room glows red when the lantern is turned on. I have purchased items from Paper Lanternss before and have never been disappointed.
ProsHigh quality
ConsNone
By Derek
Hemet California
March 5, 2014
Red Nylon lantern
easy to assemble and hang very pleasing to the eye.
Prosnylon is very robust will not easily tear
Consmetal hangers tend to brake
By Tuta
Richmond Va
January 31, 2014
Just what I expected - maybe better
If you will wait a couple of days, I will submit some photos that will rock your Valentine. It's a surprise decoration.
By Phonse
Vancouver,BC. Canada
January 22, 2014
very dramatic and when lighted add a warm ambience
We purchased many of these lanterns in different sizes and the effect when hung in masses is amazing. Iorderedthese on aMonday and they arrived at my door on the Weds. This was great as I am in Vancouver ,BC great service and product thank you
Consgold trim can get scraped off if you are not careful
By Cassandra
Las Vegas, NV
January 21, 2014
Great!
Large Size, looks amazing!
By Anna
Orlando
January 10, 2014
Very nice
They are a lot nicer than I expected and definitely more durable than the paper version.
By B
United States
December 3, 2013
THE place to buy paper lanterns!!
Great quality; a gazillion colors; superfast shipping!!!!
ProsEVERYTHING!!!
Consnone, none, none
By Travis
Utah
July 5, 2013
Love them
Bought these as a surprise gift for my wife (she's always wanted them around the deck). They are awesome. Add a super cool look to any get together.
ProsEasy to assemble and have all the gold and tassles
ConsThe gold writing is just a sticker (but they stick really good). I have set up and collapsed most of mine a few times and they still look fine
By Kelly
Medina, OH
June 11, 2013
Red Nylon lantern
Love it! Looks great grouped together with other colors!
By Tab
Hot Springs, AR
May 1, 2013
Beautiful
These nylon lanterns are great quality, nylon has many advantages. Last much longer than paper, rain won't damage them, light shimmers through beautifully. If you would like a lantern that will last this is the best.
ProsLong lasting, shimmering light
By Paul C.
Florida
April 9, 2013
Nice
Very nice exactly what I needed.
By michael
Los Angeles, CA
February 28, 2013
36" red nylon lantern
Beautiful, sturdy, easy to set up in the foyer, and looks great inside and from outside the house. I like it better than lights costing thousands of dollars. REALLY ! IIIt's an excellent product !
ProsIt's easy to order, set up, and makes a great statement and love the bright red shimmering color
Consno "downside" to this product.
By Theresa
colorado
February 23, 2013
Nylon latterns
Great Nylon Lattern...bright color and well made...highly recommend..
By Shavonia
,
February 11, 2013
Love, Love, Love
Awesome color and quality! Will order again!

Page 1 of 2
1